01/16-Freckles - PMPS 124, 162 @+1, 158 @+2.5, 184 @+4, 218@+5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Freckles, Jan 16, 2020.

  1. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    yesterday

    Soooooo @Wendy&Neko , what do you think of Freckles' numbers today? Pretty impressive hey? :cool: Good thing it's -50c here and DH isn't too excited about spending the day outside, so he was able to get some tests in.

    I LOVE seeing these blues! Reinstates HOPE! lol

    Stay warm everyone!
     
    Sonia & Leo and Briere Fur Mom like this.
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Well...not Wendy...but those blues are looking pretty darn good! I'd say that those temps staying inside is a fabulous idea!

    Enjoy :)
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That is one FLAT cat! :cool: But in a good way. Ready to possibly shoot low tonight?

    Isn’t the beach nice Freckles?
     
    Sonia & Leo and Si am cat mom like this.
  4. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Lol. Yup, she is a flat one. Looks like I'm shooting low tonight @Wendy&Neko. 121 @11+5 6u and MC food?

    I'm home all evening and night.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2020
  5. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would do LC, get a +1 and see if you need something higher carb. When you shoot your lowest yet, always good to get a +1 and a +2.
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.
  7. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    After reading the link that Wendy gave me yesterday, I think I should shoot this dropping number at 6u (which is her most recent dose) and feed LC 3% carbs as that is her normal food.

    edit: I was typing this the same time that Wendy was typing hers so I sure am glad Wendy gave me that post and I am on the same page as her! :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2020
  8. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Thanks @Wendy&Neko! PMPS 124 - shot 6u. I will check in 1 hour (but I will probably scan the Libre every 30 seconds! ;)

    Although the Libre's numbers are off, it is usually pretty accurate in seeing if the numbers are rising, dropping or staying the same.
     
  9. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Wendy gave you very sound advice! I'd do just what she suggested...keep testing...and let's hope Freckles goes along with the program...maybe you'll even see a nice greenie tonight :)
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  10. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Now that's a 'greenie' that I wouldn't mind seeing! :D
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  11. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    I'm sure hoping that flat yellows will equate to flat blues and lead to flat greens. That's the program I'm on, but not sure about Freckles!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  12. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    162 @+1 -

    Looks like I didn't catch the drop? Will test @ +2.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Could still be considered mostly flat if the bump is from her food. Not that Freckles likes to be predictable, but some of your previous +1's show a 30-40 point bump from her meal.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  14. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    158 @ +2
    You have a crystal ball??? lol
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    :):):)

    Could update your subject line with the latest numbers? That way, it'll be obvious if something interesting is happening in Freckles world.
     

Share This Page