01/18-Freckles PMPS 220, 221@+2, 211@+3

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Freckles, Jan 18, 2020.

  1. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Yesterday's post

    Still glowing about yesterday's first greens (tired, but glowing lol). Wendy and Bron had our backs the whole time in case we needed it - so that was sooooo appreciative!:)

    I accidentally shot 15 min late this morning, so overall I'm 45 min later than usual so I think I can make it up by Monday morning.

    This is Freckles' 6th cycle on 6u but if I'm reading the TR protocol correctly, I think we hold this dose for at least 10 cycles because of the nadir was under 100 last night - so does that mean 10 cycles from the low nadir day or 10 cycles in total of 6 u which would mean 4 more cycles?
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You're correct. Freckles is spending more nadirs in blue numbers. You can hold the dose for 5 days vs the usual 3 days.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Got it! Thanks Sienne!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The protocol says to hold at least 10 cycles before increasing. So you can hold longer if the nadirs are low or you want to wait to not increase in a bounce breaking cycle.

    Freckles, still got some green in you?
     
  5. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    May not this morning but I think she may be gearing up for tonight again! :D
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice greens last night. I hope you see more soon.
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.

Share This Page