01/20 Furball +10.75=280 AMPS=238 +2=281 +4=239 =6=238 +7.75=244 PMPS=186 +2=260

Status
Not open for further replies.
How are you feeling? I really hope you are better :bighug:. You should get the syringes soon. I finally got them out on Wednesday. Holiday and ice delays. I hope you have better success with them. Do you use calipers?
 
Will be interesting to see what Furball does today since the AMPS is lower than the +10.75! :cool::D
I hope you're feeling better Carla!
 
Since I increased her dose last night it will be hard to tell if she didn't get enough insulin or it's NDW if she doesn't come back down. I'm still hoping to see good numbers this weekend.
How are you feeling? I really hope you are better :bighug:. You should get the syringes soon. I finally got them out on Wednesday. Holiday and ice delays. I hope you have better success with them. Do you use calipers?
I'm finally starting to feel a little bit better. Thanks for the syringes. I hope they are better with the air bubbles. Hopefully they'll show up today. Yes I use calipers.
 
The problem I am having is that with the syringes I am using it is hard for me to tell if it is air or insulin when there is a lot of air and not just a little bubble. The first dose I drew up this morning was almost completely air, but I wasn't sure until I started pressing the plunger and no insulin came out. I finally got a drop of insulin when I got about 3/4 of the way through the dose. When I'm tired and don't feel that well it makes it harder to tell.
 
A pox upon air bubbles :( Praying a Saturday full of Furball cooperation and rest for you , Carla :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I am happy you are starting to feel a bit better. I hope this weekend will allow you to fully recover.

Air bubbles are super frustrating! I hope you were able to get the full dose in and that Furball starts to work the increase.
 
The "cone" of the Monojects minimizes the occurrence of air bubbles. Good luck with your new syringes. What kind did you get?
Glad to hear you're feeling better, Carla. Is it the flu? I just made chicken broth for Rusty. If you lived closer I'd bring some right over!

Flat yellow. Let's see some blue, Furball!
 
Good luck with your new syringes. What kind did you get?
Lizzie is sending me some CarePoint syringes to try. They haven't arrived yet. Hopefully they'll come Monday. I had to fight air bubbles again tonight.
Glad to hear you're feeling better, Carla. Is it the flu?
It was the respiratory bug going around. The doctor called it respiratory crud. I'm slowly getting better. Thanks for the offer of chicken broth. I hope Rusty likes it.

It was a nice surprise to see that blue PMPS. :cool::cool::cool:
 
Go Furball! Nice PMPS :cool:, when Mav gets really frisky, I know the BG test will be good, looks like Furball's playfulness was an early sign too ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top