01/30 Boomer AMPS 88!!!!! +3 85 +6 110 PMPS 106 +3 38 +3.25 56 +3.5 65 +4 56 +4.5 54 +5 65 +6 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 88 :D:D shooting 1.75u
I couldn't believe my eyes!

For the last two cycles I have changed his meals yet again...the ff is once again being given at +6 but at +9 I've given the turkey pate instead of chicken pieces with a bit of chicken pate. Turkey pate is slightly higher in carbs at 4%. His PMPS was slightly lower I believe but this AMPS is....well it's green!:D:D:D:D I said to DH that maybe my meal experiment is working and he replies "Nah he's just messing with you". yeah probably but for now no dosecrease.

Also makes me wonder/worry just how low he went last night.

I once again slept right until 4:15 when I woke up on my own. So the extra food at +3 is what Boomer needed. It won't help his weight but it is what it is. He cried once around 4:40 then came to bed until his feeder opened at 4:50. After that, he cried off and on but I think part of the problem was that Allen was in the spare bedroom crying...he was fasted last night so he was very hungry. Boomer's dish turned to an empty dish at 5:10 and at 5:20 he was crying. I got up to check his food because my food experiments won't tell me anything if he doesn't eat. He had left a bit of it so I scooped it out onto a plate for him. He ate and came back to bed with me.

Allen was fasted last night, has received his alendronate, and can eat in about half an hour.

On Sunday when DH and I went for a walk in our Springbank Park, we came across an area where there were quite a few little birds and one of them was a White-Breasted Nuthatch. I love watching/photographing these little guys, they are normally very busy digging into the bark and aren't bothered by me standing nearby.
 

Attachments

  • White-Breasted Nuthatch 3.png
    White-Breasted Nuthatch 3.png
    743.2 KB · Views: 82
Yay, no 2:00 alarm and a green preshot?! :woot:

Maybe he is messing with you, but still a reason to celebrate today! They say some cats do better with slightly higher carbs, seems counterintuitive that higher carb equals lower preshot, but well, there you go! :D:D:D:D
 
Looks like the experiment is working! :D Yay!! Go Boomer! Surf safe.
I love to watch the Nuthatches. We have several who are regulars at our feeders. Great pic!
I get Red-Breasted Nuthatches at my feeder; they like to hang out with the chickadees so usually if I see one, I'll see the other too. But I never see White-Breasted ones in my backyard.
 
Yay...

sometimes we get too focused on trying to be as low in carb value as possible but it's not always the answer. When "they " suggest low carb, that's what they mean, under 10% and we start trying to get to 1%.
Shadow did better on 8 and 9% than on 1 %.... But it sure takes a lot of experimentation to know thy cat.
and timing is everything.... more frequent small meals keeps the levels on a more even keel.


You just didn't know you needed to be come Boomer's minion.....
:cat:
 
+3 38 :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
Gave a bit of syrup and mixed some higher carb food in with his chicken pate
This morning I was ready to increase his dose and now he just qualified for a reducie! I don't think he needs a reducie but I'll see what happens tonight and how easily he comes up
 
Wow! My ride is at an end with a 102, I think. Boomer is wanting an exciting night. I'll be watching for a bit more.
I just fed him his +6; we're at +5. I'll test in an hour and then an hour after that and hopefully go to bed at that time. Meanwhile, I'll try for a wee nap on the couch and hopefully Boomer will lay with me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top