Thanks!Your SS says the AMPS is 92. Your post says 103. Which was it? I hope Nelli surfs safely today.

I hard boil the eggs and then chop them up like I’m making egg salad. Then I add the EZComplete and water. It takes 3 eggs a day to satisfy Bubbas caloric requirements. I give 1/2 a hard boil egg 6 times a day.@Bobbie And Bubba do you give whole raw egg?
What kind of Salmon- raw?
Nelli does not like EZc, there fore she is only being fed straight raw. Raw chix thighs, backs and, hearts. Ground beef, aged| organic| air dried. Darwin raw Lamb.add EZComplete
I wonder if they can eat raw eggs?hard boil the eggs
I think dogs and cats can eat raw eggs. But, I would investigate that to make sure.I wonder if they can eat raw eggs?
Yes, the raw prey they get is complete. The mice, rabbits, etc that they might eat has the taurine they need, calcium for the bones that they ingest and the organs give them the liver they need. The only other thing I think you could try is to get a meat grinder and grind your own meats including the bones and then give her chicken livers.Nelli does not like EZc, there fore she is only being fed straight raw. Raw chix thighs, backs and, hearts. Ground beef, aged| organic| air dried. Darwin raw Lamb.
Is her diet missing what EZc provides?… On the other hand I think about Nelli having hunted her prey most of her life and wonder- Is eating bones and innards, is raw prey complete?
And too on the ( other) other hand would you take a look at her labs
I do wonder and have wanted to post this- @Marje and Gracie and @Wendy&Neko would you please share your wisdom here?
Researched. No raw eggs for cats.cats can eat raw eggs
Glad you researched it. I just saw Wendy's post below and I do remember now that raw egg whites were a no no. Guess that is why I decided to cook the eggs. They are such a cheap protein source and the Scottish in me would not allow me to throw part of the egg away becasue how many Angel Food cakes can I make? LOLResearched. No raw eggs for cats.
@Marje and Gracie THANKSshe must have like ample taurine.


@Marje and GracieI’m glad you held the dose and didn’t take a back-to-back reduction.

Boy I could have sworn the dose for last night said 2.5u when I looked at the SS but maybe I’m going wacko@Marje and Gracie
Rut-roe... I did take reduction at PM today
I was not clear with Wendy advise to me-
“Nadir could have been at AMPS this morning. we have no way of knowing for sure. I have shot at 51 and 52 and I didn't assume cause it was likely a later nadir. However, Miss Nelli has expressed her thoughts tonight.Though it is only the second dose on this cycle, could be a bit of the 3.0 unit depot here as well as the 2.75 depot for sure influencing this cycle. This would be a back to back reduction“.
I reached out to her for clarification and she was not available.
I made decision not to decrease this morning.
Another member responded to my shout out, to Wendy last night (looking for clarification) and deciphered what her post was thought to mean...Nelli has earned a reduction think that was what Wendy was saying- So I decreased her tonight?
I hope I haven’t made a mistake by reducing her tonight![]()
![]()
Even with high quality organ meats, the diet isn’t balanced just feeding them and/or raw muscle meat like thighs, as an example. You really need to take the advice of members and either find a balanced supplement like Alnutrin or try EZC again or make the food according to either Dr. Lisa’s or Dr, Becker’s from Mercola recipes.@Marje and Gracie THANKS...
Nelli gets raw, pasture raised (from a farm), chix hearts. I will make sure she gets (at least?-question) 2 every day, I have also fed her raw liver although not consistently.
Thank you and thank you @Wendy&Neko . I sincerely appreciate your input/advise![]()
Thanks... don’t go wacko on me nowYou really need to take the advice of members
. Nelli does too 
I will definitely post results if it goes to that.I'd be interested to hear if your cat likes the Alnutrin?
You absolutely must transition very slowly. Even for my kitty who was already eating raw, when I started him on EZC, I just put the tiniest of bites on his plate each meal. He wouldn’t touch it so I’d toss it and try again next meal always just putting a small amount of new food next to his current food. They have to get used to the smell. It took him about a week before he’d even try it and then I started replacing his commercial raw with homemade in small amounts, increasing every few days. It took me over three weeks to get him completely over to EZC. Patience.I will definitely post results if it goes to that.
I cannot find any local butcher (yet) to grind a whole chicken... haven’t given up. Also, haven’t checked into cost of investing in meat/bone grinder. As soon as I do that, too I will post results
. Thanks for your shout out!
Oh my gosh! Have I been here beforewouldn’t touch it so I’d toss it

