Zelda & Walter
Member Since 2019
Yesterday http://01-31-walter-amps-247-pmps-78
I also skipped the shot last night— was worried that he might drop too low.Looks like Walter is bouncing from the 78 PMPS yesterday.
I can try to teach him the forum but he’s not very computer literate and I don’t thank you’ll do it. I just posted Walter’s AM numbers on a new thread. Not sure what to do about this morning’s dose.Hi Zelda - yes Walter is a tricky one isn't he.
So I understand you'll be leaving him with a sitter soon - the question is, can the sitter understand all the issues with a DKA cat? Will he be able to make a good judgement call at shot time - to test and if low, give no food, and test again? To see if Walter's number is coming up or going down?
I hope that there will be some way the pet sitter can post here to ask for help when this kind of thing happens - I wish Walter were a little more stable...but he's a high bouncer - when he hits a low and then misses a shot - he's going to go to the moon...not sure how much longer you're going to be around - but perhaps it would be good if you can share the info of how to get on the forum and ask for help and guidance on how best to deal with Walter.