02/02 - Gremlin - AMPS 104, +5 189, PMPS 185, +3 130

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Laura and Gremlin (GA), Feb 1, 2019.

  1. Laura and Gremlin (GA)

    Laura and Gremlin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Yesterday

    I opted for no insulin this morning. See how far up he flies!

    I got a bit more sleep last night, though Grem's been hounding me all morning and hasn't stopped meowing for hours now. He woke my son up. The sooner he can go outside again, the better!
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Grem will keeps surfing with no insulin. Glad you got a little more sleep last night. Hopefully Grem settles down for you soon.
     
  3. Laura and Gremlin (GA)

    Laura and Gremlin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    He's playing funny buggers and wants to soar...
     
  4. Laura and Gremlin (GA)

    Laura and Gremlin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Gremlin is trying to eat me out of house and home!
    Perhaps the half of the thyroid gland left isn't as good as it looked. Drat.
     
  5. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Well fudge, Grem! Here we thought you were just kidding when you said you wanted back on the juice!

    Sorry, Laura. It does look like he's going to needs support a bit longer. I'm glad he's eating well, though!
     
  6. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I'm so glad to hear he's eating well!
     
  7. Laura and Gremlin (GA)

    Laura and Gremlin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Yep, definitely needed his insulin tonight! I'll see how he is tomorrow morning. I think I'll skip shots when he's low and shoot when he's higher. Just to be safe. Until he regulates a bit again anyway.
     
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    So glad to hear he is better
     
  9. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    I hope the new lower dose provides the support he needs.
    Glad he's feeling better.
     
  10. Laura and Gremlin (GA)

    Laura and Gremlin (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Not a lower dose, I can't go any lower! I give him a drop of insulin, if I give it at all. I'm just going to have to manage dose by dose for a while.
     

Share This Page