02/13-Freckles/Judy PMPS 131, 128@+1, 106@+3 (snack), 90@+4-, 115@+5

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's post

After my screw up FS yesterday, Freckles is saving the day by showing some blues. I bet we'll be hitting greens tonight. :)

So my question is, if a CG is using food to keep their kitty out of the limes and in the safe green zone, does it still take a week of those low numbers to earn a reduction?
 
Yesterday's post

After my screw up FS yesterday, Freckles is saving the day by showing some blues. I bet we'll be hitting greens tonight. :)

So my question is, if a CG is using food to keep their kitty out of the limes and in the safe green zone, does it still take a week of those low numbers to earn a reduction?


Yes. You need a week in normal numbers to earn a reduction that way. Max never made it but it did give him lots of healing pancreas time.
 
Yes. You need a week in normal numbers to earn a reduction that way. Max never made it but it did give him lots of healing pancreas time.
But if you have to use food to keep the cat out of the limes, aren't the numbers artificially inflated with the food? Doesn't this then say that the dose is too high?
 
If a kitty really wants a reduction, they usually find the limes regardless. However, I have some caveats for higher dose cats. Heard anything yet on the test results?
 
If a kitty really wants a reduction, they usually find the limes regardless. However, I have some caveats for higher dose cats. Heard anything yet on the test results?
No, nothing on test results. I kept checking my email today as I thought I might get something from my vet.
 
Back
Top