02/13 Ti-Mousse 50/ 47/ AMPS:@+1.5=77/ +4=38/ +6=65/ +9=92/ PMPS:@+1=137

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Last condo 02/09
Good morning,
Ti-Mousse started his day with 50, stalled 15 minutes no food and he went down to 47... Gave him a little MC and he went up so he had a reduced dose from 6u to 5.5u at +1.5! I was not sure on reducing from .5 or .25; if he doesn't do well, I'll go back up! I took the reducie right away, I just don't want him to surf in the 20's again like he does very often.

OT
Old uncle had another severe drop in blood pressure again and has been hospitalized all week, he should be out by the weekend! Doctor suggested him to move in a retirement home but he said "NO, NO WAY, I'll die at home...!"

Peanut peed on my husband's workbench and on the couch... Monday !:woot: :eek::mad: Maybe he was not happy because the box he was using temporarily in the bathroom was moved downstairs... I brought it back up and nothing since then, he uses that one. :rolleyes: I'll have to find a way because I don't want to keep it there..

Next week, Tuesday, my little tuxy Pépé is going to the ophtalmo... very worried! I'm expecting he'll need his eye to be removed ! :(
 
At this point, I would stick with 0.5 unit reductions, until you find they stop working. We usually make changes by 0.5 units if above 5 units total. Plus with all the reductions happening lately, it’s just better to be conservative and safe.

Sorry about Peanuts settling in issues. Will keep Pepe in my thoughts.

I second seeing if a live in caregiver would work. That works for my parents. Perhaps call it a “housekeeper” to uncle.
 
Sorry so much is going on in your life....hopefully all will work out....wishing Pe'pe' a good visit with the Dr.....wishing your Uncle well and hope you can get him help in the house-being alone is not good for anyone, if he would just understand that!
Hope the issue with Peanut peeing is over and it was just the movement of the litter box.

I do hope everything starts to look brighter for you:bighug:
 
Nice on reducie.

My dad was the same way. But when he fell, enough was enough. Will your uncle allow help in the home or live-in? Possibly a medic alert system.

Hang in there, your doing all you can.
He's very stubborn and will never accept anyone living with him! Last time he fell, I tried to convince him to get a medical alert system; of course, NO! Anyway I know he won't wear it...; he's deaf and doesn't even wear his hearing aids..!
Nice pickle for Olive !! :D
 
At this point, I would stick with 0.5 unit reductions, until you find they stop working. We usually make changes by 0.5 units if above 5 units total. Plus with all the reductions happening lately, it’s just better to be conservative and safe.

Sorry about Peanuts settling in issues. Will keep Pepe in my thoughts.

I second seeing if a live in caregiver would work. That works for my parents. Perhaps call it a “housekeeper” to uncle.
OK will stick with the 0.5!
Uncle is extremely independant and doesn't want anybody around... not much we can do !
Thanks for my little Pepe! :cat: :)
 
Sorry so much is going on in your life....hopefully all will work out....wishing Pe'pe' a good visit with the Dr.....wishing your Uncle well and hope you can get him help in the house-being alone is not good for anyone, if he would just understand that!
Hope the issue with Peanut peeing is over and it was just the movement of the litter box.

I do hope everything starts to look brighter for you:bighug:
Thanks for Pepe!:) Hope all is well for you Debra!
 
Back
Top