02/20 Tinka 185 AMPS, 126 +3, 61 +6, 88 +7, 117 +9, 171 PMPS, 243 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.

TanyaG

Member Since 2016
Happy Family Day all! So Tinka had a very green cycle yesterday pretty much surfing the lagoon all day. We took a one time reduced dose in the eve as we were shooting low and couldn't stay up till all hours monitoring as we have been the past few weeks. We also gave a drop honey at +1 to help her curve up which she did nicely.

Was expecting a bounce today, but AMPS really wasn't that high at 185 and that could easily have been from the reduced dose too. Was thinking we may see a lot more blue or yellow today but she is really working the juice lately! 126 at +3 and then green again 61 at +6 which really surprised me. I then fed her LC lunch and she was super hungry! She's now 88 and +7 and still hungry so I gave her a few LC treats. Hoping a nice curve up so we can head out soon to enjoy a bit of the day outside. Hope you are all enjoying your day and all the furballs too :)

My condo from yesterday - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-86-12-75-shot-77-1-75-hc-103-3-128-4.173454/
 
Looks like Tinka is experiencing a bounce this evening. PMPS was 171 and then a bit of a bounce at +2 to 243. Hopefully she'll clear that soon. I'm glad we saw some green and still blues though today, but at the same time not a crazy day with loads of monitoring and looks like we'll get an early night tonight which is great as we really need it. Hope all the furballs are having a safe day :)
 
Could be partly a bounce, and partly the delayed effect from the reduced dose last night. In either case, looks like a good sleep for you tonight. :)
 
Could be partly a bounce, and partly the delayed effect from the reduced dose last night. In either case, looks like a good sleep for you tonight. :)
Thanks Wendy that would make sense too :) Very excited for an earlier night! Tinka has pretty much been sleeping all day, its a cat life hey :) Hope you had a happy family day and sleep well tonight too :)
 
Thanks Wendy that would make sense too :) Very excited for an earlier night! Tinka has pretty much been sleeping all day, its a cat life hey :) Hope you had a happy family day and sleep well tonight too :)
@Wendy&Neko just remembered you're in Vancouver and family day in BC was last week ;) I read the other day on your profile that you're into rowing! I use to be pretty into rowing back when I lived in SA, its such a great sport and hobby. Anyways hope you enjoyed your day!
 
Yes, our crazy provincial government wanted to be different than everyone else, and now all the businesses are unhappy that the holidays don't align with everyone else. :rolleyes:

On water rowing started last Saturday. :cool: Time for bed, 5:30 rowing comes early. If you are ever in Vancouver, let me know and I can get you on the water here. We row long distances on the ocean, mostly sculling. First regatta in two weeks.
 
Yes, our crazy provincial government wanted to be different than everyone else, and now all the businesses are unhappy that the holidays don't align with everyone else. :rolleyes:

On water rowing started last Saturday. :cool: Time for bed, 5:30 rowing comes early. If you are ever in Vancouver, let me know and I can get you on the water here. We row long distances on the ocean, mostly sculling. First regatta in two weeks.
I know right it's confusing that BC family day is different to the rest. That's so great you're back on the water, enjoy the rowing in the AM! Ah yes I remember those early mornings well. Thank you that's so kind of you! Althoigh iv never actually done skulking we just didn't have access really at our club house and I rowed at Uni so I rowed in mostly an 8 or 4. I really loved it! I'm pretty short so not your typical rower but I worked hard to compete. That was many moons ago. But I'd love to try skulling some day. I'd probably need to start closer to shore to begin with so I don't drown lol ;) Have a great session tmrw and enjoy the upcoming regatta sounds fun!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top