02/22 Ivana AMPS=311, +2=265, +6=272, PMPS=335, +2=335

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post and the reason why we're not increasing til the new insulin arrives

Hubby and I are both a lot calmer this morning after last night's big FD argument. Upon a peek at Ivana's spreadsheet history, the dose I wanted to increase to last night is the same dose that caused her last LO that he discovered and managed on his own while I was out working. I truly think that's what's stopping him from agreeing to be as aggressive with her treatment as TR suggests, I think that really scared him. Fingers crossed we manage to sort things out for Ivana's sake, but in the meantime, we're waiting until the fresh insulin arrives before we decide to increase or not. The vet is ordering it today, so I guess it will arrive in the next day or two. Ivana still seems in good spirits, and is unfazed by all the fuss about her.
 
Completely understandable and a few extra days is not going to hurt Ivana. Glad she's doing well. My DH is great but there is quit the tension around here at times ;) He usually harps on me for getting so upset sometimes and says I'm making it worse for Doodles as he feeds off me...that's usually the start of a spat - lol. Don't they know never to tell an upset woman NOT to be so upset!
 
Glad things are calmer, we have FD tension at home from time to time, DH also helps with Georges care, but as he works away during the week I am primary care giver, so far we have been in agreement, but I think the given circumstances in Ivanas case would have probably had him react in the same way.

Just an observation from your SS and that LO that DH had to deal with, that cycle was the third from the reducie, it's entirely possible that the depot from the higher 1.00u higher dose was responsible for some of the action. You've probably already seen that and used it in making your case, but just thought I'd say just in case.;)

I think it's a good idea to wait for the new insulin and go from there.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hay Tara glad things are calmer wish you where having a better time with this tension. Trust me I understand tension.. when Magellan was doing his sugar brat I would darn near rip poor Jim's head off and scoop out his brains. I would have to just step away, get away to my neighbors place have some coffee and tell Jim to deal with it cause Im going to kill him or his cat!
 
Thanks ladies, it really makes me feel better to know that it's not just in our household that things can get a little... fired up. I guess it was bound to happen sooner or later. We'll get Ivana and ourselves back on track once it all blows over.

In other news, Miss Princess is in a mood tonight. She was uncooperative about her PMPS test, her shot, and her +2 test. She also hasn't eaten any dinner (possibly because of a late lunch), and has had a scowl on her face all night. Whoever says cats don't have facial expressions has never had a cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top