











I have capsules.Zantac is bitter - at least the human form is. (I compounded my own for Rover.)
Any contraindications with his other meds?
Ive used basic pepcid for my civvie, but I know how the two different for cats.Zantac or Pepcid?
Maybe he is dealing with stomach acid. I haven't treated for it. I have been giving nausea/vomiting meds but nothing for stomach acid. He has classic sympoms
Just chiming in with what Dr Becky told us about the two. She prefers Cerenia over Ondansteron because it has anti inflammatory properties where Ondansteron does not. Titan is on cerenia .I am trying to figure out any issues with these meds.
Thanks. Cerenia and Ondan are having -0- impact. You can give both btw.Just chiming in with what Dr Becky told us about the two. She prefers Cerenia over Ondansteron because it has anti inflammatory properties where Ondansteron does not. Titan is on cerenia .

That is what I gave. It also is 2x/day vs. every other day so just trying it to see if it helps tonight.Zantac helps motility, where Pepcid does not. Depends if Gizmo needs that. Tons of vines on their way.![]()

Marshmallow Root has the same principle.but I switched to slippery elm bark
Nope. We are on to the "treat" food - Meow Mix Tuna and Shrimp - 260 Phos (adding binder) but only 2% carbGizmo not even liking the Soulistic fish stuff?

. He is eating it. I just loaded up his +3.5 with Chick Magnet (16% carb). He was in the kitchen crying for food. He ate about 1/2 of it. Hey, Lizzie, how about trying the SEB again since you thought it was raising his BG's Just a thought.Marshmallow Root has the same principle.
I just wish I could get his BG up to mid-blues so I could have some breathing room. I was hoping the vet stress would raise him (it did, just didn't last). Tonight is 3rd dose on reduced 0.5U and still hugging the greens - which would be great if he was eating.
for you. Kitties not eating is so very stressful.Vet update:
Took blood for full work up (Adech?). Physical exam = nothing out of the ordinary. No indication of pain on palpation. Temp Normal, B-12 shot given, 50 (?measurement) of Sub-q fluids.
Blood pressure
204/168
131/123
120/100
No blood drawn for heart test (BNP?) - long story but she is consulting with an internist. They do not have an IDEXX account so they are checking in to how to get the correct viles and set up an account or run it through another vet office. She is also researching/consulting with a specialist on the inappentance and Amlodipine - but is open to switching. Agreed to discontinue Epogen until we can figure out what is going on.
Will force feed tonight if I have to. Not sure what to do about tomorrow when I am at work. I may just have to give him MC or lower his dose even more (current dose is 0.5u). Open to any/all suggestions.




Because I can't give any other meds +/- 2 hours around it and I need that option.Hey, Lizzie, how about trying the SEB again since you thought it was raising his BG's Just a thought.
I get to work 6:30-45a. Gizmo's nadir is +5-6 that is like 9-9:30a. I could run home but it is super tight time-wise.is there any way you can check in on Gizmo at lunchtime?
I get to work 6:30-45a. Gizmo's nadir is +5-6 that is like 9-9:30a. I could run home but it is super tight time-wise.