03/10 Ti-Mousse - AMPS: 284 - +7: 207 - PMPS: 340 - + 4.5: 297

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo 03/09

DH wanted to help shooting this morning, he did a fur shot....:rolleyes: I was planning to increase tomorrow, I don't think the fs will matter too much as he's been on that dose for 8 cycles, but I'll see what others think!

Snow storm today !!
 
He is trying that is what counts. With practice he will a pro in no time. Then it's on to testing.........:D .That's the real help. The one thing my hubby won't do.
 
He is trying that is what counts. With practice he will a pro in no time. Then it's on to testing.........:D .That's the real help. The one thing my hubby won't do.
He's got good intentions and would like trying to test but I'm afraid Ti-Mousse will endup with ears like a strainer :eek: ! He's too rough for that, specially that Ti-Mousse is very hard to test because of his frozen ears. :)
 
Have him practice using the lancet on himself until he gets the idea it doesn't take much pressure to get drop of blood. You don't need to use it like a dart or jab it in. It's nothing more than a poke.

Wish my hubby would even try just one test midday when I work or am out. So many times Olive could just need a snack to help her surf and when I get home she is to low and needs more than a lc snack. He usually over feeds in case she might go low then she is to high when I get home.
 
You are right, it’ll be fine to go ahead with the increase.

It took forever for my DH to be willing to try testing. He would shoot no problem. Just keep on encouraging him, we all do fur shots.
 
Have him practice using the lancet on himself until he gets the idea it doesn't take much pressure to get drop of blood. You don't need to use it like a dart or jab it in. It's nothing more than a poke.

Wish my hubby would even try just one test midday when I work or am out. So many times Olive could just need a snack to help her surf and when I get home she is to low and needs more than a lc snack. He usually over feeds in case she might go low then she is to high when I get home.
I guess nothing is perfect ... :)
 
You are right, it’ll be fine to go ahead with the increase.

It took forever for my DH to be willing to try testing. He would shoot no problem. Just keep on encouraging him, we all do fur shots.
Good, I'll increase tomorrow !
The best is when both can shoot and test, that way we can each have some free spare time. He'll practice again tonight :D
 
Back
Top