03/16 Boomer AMPS 299 +2.5 270 PMPS 245 +3 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!

AMPS 299 :arghh::arghh::arghh: shooting 2u
What is going on here?
Infection?
Insulin no good? This is the last cartridge of the 5 pack and started Feb 24, the 5 pack was purchased in July 2017.

Allen has an appt with Dr Larry at noon so that Dr Larry can get a urine sample. I will see if he can see Boomer at the same time. Last b/w was June 2017.

Boomer cried just once last night right before he came btb from having a snack. He ate all of his +3 (although for the last 2 nights I've had to scoop it out onto a plate for him), all of his extra food, none of his +6 and a bit of his +9

Yesterday DH and I travelled to a nearby town where there is a wildlife preserve that attracts the Tundra Swans each spring when they're migrating. On a "high volume" day there are about 5000 swans there! Yesterday there were about 1100. I do have photos but when I got home yesterday I worked at editing the cake smash session from last weekend...I knew that if I uploaded the photos from my camera I'd work on them instead of the cake smash!
 
Glad you're able to get Boomer in today too and hope the U/A collection goes well with Allen. Hopefully Boomer is just being a cat or there's a simple fix if something is off. Sending mega vetty vines and prayers for both boys :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back from the Vet.
Urine collection for Allen was successful this time. Purchased 4 cans of Royal Canin renal diet and I've just given him a tiny amount of it. Also bought a bottle of B12 and instructions are to use the insulin syringe and dose 25units.

Boomer....no fever. Everything looks good except his teeth....there is inflammation there. Last dental was Sept 1 2017 and the dental vet did indicate at that time that there is another absortive lesion but that "his practice was to only remove it once it started to cause a problem". Of course he had told us about the absortive lesion after the procedure was done (or we would have told him to go ahead and take it out). So we'll book a dental for him for next month. B/w and urine for culture taken. Antibiotics to be started just in case.
ETA: Dr Larry asked that I try to feed Boomer a bit less:rolleyes:
 
Last edited:
What a shame about the tooth - that's such a frustration. Hopefully taking care of that issue will help Boomer's numbers. I feel lucky that Darwin was able to go OTJ with the nightmares we found during his dental in October! I have no doubt now that he'd probably have fallen off the OTJ wagon if I hadn't had them go ahead with his extractions. Sending vines for better numbers :bighug:
 
Sorry about the numbers and the teeth, but on the plus side, at least you have a reason and won't need to keep wondering. I hope his culture comes back negative, bloodwork is unremakable and it's just the teeth! Poor Boomer. :bighug:
 
I am unclear why you would wait for a problem when the beginning of the problem presented itself. Especially for a FD kitty.

Glad you have something to explain those weird numbers though.

Boomer just is carrying some extra fluff...for winter....you know...
 
PMPS 245 shooting 2u
And I guess I need to increase again tomorrow morning and will unless he gives me some sign that he's actually going to work this dose. I'm going out for a while tomorrow taking my daughter and granddaughter shopping for granddaughter's grade 8 graduation gown, but DH will be here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top