03/16 Ivana AMPS=83, +2=85, +6=92, +9=86, PMPS=97, +2=68, +4=38 reduction! +4.5=50, +5=70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's bounce

Now that Ivana has come back down to her somewhat regular green AMPS, I'm thinking that yesterday's yellows were a bounce, albeit a flat bounce. Good work clearing it quickly, Little One!

Ivana wasn't real keen on eating out of her bowl this morning, and wanted to be hand-fed her breakfast. Anything for you, My Love, even if my hand stinks now.

Question about my spreadsheet - I'm using the World version which calculates and populates the US version as you all know. It's only halfway through March, and already my spreadsheet is taking a while to load. Is there anything I can do to make it load quicker? Or is it just part of the deal when using the World version?
 
Hmm, I don't know the answer to that, but as a US-spreadsheet-reader, I do appreciate having the US page!

When I'm looking at others' spreadsheets, some seem to take longer to load than others, but it doesn't seem related to whether they are a world version or not.
 
Sorry, no real advice about the spreadsheet, but I just clicked on the link and it opened just as fast as most other spreadsheets.

...and Ivana is looking great - very different from where she was at a few weeks ago.
 
I just clicked on the link and it opened just as fast as most other spreadsheets
I've got the html version linked in my sig, so maybe it's only the editable version that I'm using that's slow. In which case, I'll just suck it up I guess o_O As long as it's not too slow for you guys who open it to help me, I'm ok with that.
 
Just for kicks, I just opened it and counted seconds to see how long it takes to open. Took less than 2 seconds. I suppose I can wait *sigh* for 2 seconds to be able to see it and help you, lol. As long as it doesn't get to 3 seconds! Then I'm outta here. ;):D

by the way, since you asked, I'm noticing that the ones that take forever to open are the ones that were set up for ATs. They have the big red AT banner across the top.
 
I've occasionally had the problem of the editable version of the World SS being slow to load, but not lately (antijinx). I usually open and close it a few times a day, though if I'm home it'll stay open for a while. How do you usually use the SS? I have in the past suspected a Google server as being the culprit.

@julie & punkin (ga) must have a slow internet. The HTML version opened instantly for me (as did the 2015 one). ;)

Lovely start Ivana. :D She's looking pretty good on this dose.
 
OK so it must just be the editable version at my end that's slow. As long as it's fine for you guys, that's the main thing.

How do you usually use the SS?
Either on my laptop, or on Ivana's dedicated ss tablet (as in there's nothing else on it and the ss is permanently open). I have noticed that sometimes Google doesn't sync the tablet edits unless I close the file, that's only started in the last couple of weeks.
 
Tara, I hope Chardy is hanging in there...
She is still here. I kept her inside today as it's raining and miserable inside, and when I put her out she just stood at the backdoor waiting to be let back in. Poor lil chooken. Lucky she has Ivana to look after her.
 
She is still here. I kept her inside today as it's raining and miserable inside, and when I put her out she just stood at the backdoor waiting to be let back in. Poor lil chooken. Lucky she has Ivana to look after her.

Poor thing, but it's great she's out of the weather, and she seems to be enjoying having Ivana around :)
 
Somebody visited the ducks this afternoon.

2016-03-16 15.50.58.jpg
 
Well, Ivana just earned herself a reduction by getting a 2.1 / 38 at +4! So that means she's down to 0.75u as of next shot tomorrow morning. Way to go, girl!

Apparently she ate her dinner right after her +2 test, which is why hubby wasn't too concerned (although he should have still tested at+3, but you can't win them all). I gave her 2t of HC just a little while ago at +4, will re-test at +4.5.
 
It's her first reduction since 10th Feb! She's been on the same dose since 4th March, I'm actually kinda reluctant to reduce seeing she's going so well, but she's already had two drops below 50 and this one was below 40, so she's well and truly earned it.
 
70 / 3.9 at +5. Glad I didn't give her honey before (although of course I would have if needed), as that is a pretty big rise so far. Will check again in an hour.
 
Well looky at you Miss Ivana! And congrats on the reducie. We all knew you'd get your way sooner or later.;)

The picture of her with the feather in her hair is so bitter sweet. Her expression is almost saying, "momma, I am worried about Chardy". Hugs being sent for Chardy. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top