carfurby (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-267-10-5-183-pmps-235.135176/#post-1393976
Furball was happy & purry this morning. She's looking for food already. She didn't understand why she didn't get her post test freeze dried chicken. I hate fasting.
I set an alarm for 11:30 last night so I could try and get her to eat more food and remove all the food before midnight. She didn't want to eat, so I gave her some HC. That probably contributed to the pink this morning. I gave her half a dose of insulin this morning since she's so high. In the past when she's had dentals and I've skipped her dose, she's gone really high.
When I went to adjust the calipers this morning, I realized I've been writing the wrong dose on her SS. I forgot I increased not too long ago from 2.25f to 2.5 units. I've been writing the 2.25f on her SS out of habit. I'll have to search her condos to see when I increased.
I have to drop her off at 8:30, so about 2 more hours of her looking for food to go.
Furball was happy & purry this morning. She's looking for food already. She didn't understand why she didn't get her post test freeze dried chicken. I hate fasting.
I set an alarm for 11:30 last night so I could try and get her to eat more food and remove all the food before midnight. She didn't want to eat, so I gave her some HC. That probably contributed to the pink this morning. I gave her half a dose of insulin this morning since she's so high. In the past when she's had dentals and I've skipped her dose, she's gone really high.
When I went to adjust the calipers this morning, I realized I've been writing the wrong dose on her SS. I forgot I increased not too long ago from 2.25f to 2.5 units. I've been writing the 2.25f on her SS out of habit. I'll have to search her condos to see when I increased.

I have to drop her off at 8:30, so about 2 more hours of her looking for food to go.

