04/02 Ivana AMPS=214, +2=236, +5=212, +7.5=218, +10=214, PMPS=191

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's surprise LO dive

After a dramatic PM cycle where hubby saved the day by saving Ivana, it looks like we have a bounce this morning. Mind you, I'm still so pleased that her bounces are only yellows, could definitely be worse! Not sure how she'll go on the 0.50u dose - she only got two cycles on the 0.75u dose so I do think this reduction is too soon to hold, but after that LO last cycle there's no way I wouldn't have reduced. Time will tell!

In other news, more indication that her appetite is definitely linked to her numbers - as she was heading upwards last night into the high blues, she wanted more food. This morning she was in yellows, and ended up eating two breakfasts (which, because we've reduced her portions now, was really only 1.5 meals). I was tossing up whether to give her the hobbit breakfast or wait til lunch, but I figure if she's going to eat then I'm going to feed her, since she hasn't eaten anywhere near her usual amount lately. Hopefully she's still hungry at lunchtime!
 
Oh wow, Ivana, that was a big drop yesterday! Good on your other half, Tara, for dealing with it all. I hope you have a few days of more moderate numbers coming up :)
 
Great that Ivana (or should we call her the little hobbit?) has her appy back.

I concur with you about appetite and numbers, George is the same he gets very hungry when he is high, but also if he is low or dropping fast. The last to am doves he has had he has woken me up by prodding me on the head about an hour before pre shot! He hasn't got to the refusing food point yet. :)
 
The vet just called me to check how Ivana is doing. I asked her about the reduced appetite, and she suggested weighing her (as did someone here yesterday), and she also said that it's highly likely that as Ivana is becoming regulated, she is starting to eat an appropriate amount for her needs (ie. she's old and sedentary). The vet also said that she has the utmost respect for clients who are able to manage their cat's diabetes, and that we and another of her clients are doing such an amazing job under difficult circumstances. It made my heart swell to be told by a vet that we're doing a good job :rolleyes: :cat:
 
I think you deserve the praise from your vet. You've both been doing an excellent job with Ivana.

Good plan to reduce the dose after that LO! :eek: Hubby earned a lot of brownie points last night. And I think I see blue in the near future.
 
Flat yellows all day - for a bounce, this could have been a lot worse! Ok Ivana, remember how good blues were? Let's go there again.
 
Woohoo we have a blue PMPS! Hubby did Ivana's pre-shot test, and I heard him have a little talk to her: "Now Ivana, last night Mummy went out and you went low. Mummy's going out again tonight. Please don't go low again." So cute :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top