04/04 Boomer AMPS 155 +3 113 +6 85 PMPS 110 +3 58

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Apr 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 155 shooting 2u
    GRRR to these AMPS!

    Boomer got me up just after 2:00; he was happy when I scooped his food out of the auto feeder onto a plate:rolleyes: He ate all of his overnight fuds except a bit of +9. I am still giving him the extra food at +3 (this will stop if he decides to start waking me at 2:00 again).

    Allen ate well overnight.

    Yesterday I managed to run some errands and get some of my income tax mess sorted out. Today....working on the income tax mess again and making a watermelon tutu for watermelon sessions I'm holding in a couple of weeks. It's nasty here today.....we had a thunderstorm last night and now it's colder and threatening snow. The winter that never ends......:arghh::mad:
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Well it must taste better on a plate! :joyful:

    Boomer, listen to your bean, you’re not going to get that extra snack anymore if you don’t let her sleep.

    I would gladly take your snow. We got robbed of a really good snow this year. :(

    Can’t wait to see the watermelon tutu!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    There is a blizzard happening right now! I will happily send it your way!
     
    Beth 73 and Stacy & Asia like this.
  4. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Done! Will trade you our mid 50s drizzle. :)
     
    Beth 73 and Judy and Boomer like this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry Boomer woke you up again. I hope he gives you a blue/green surf today.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Well the mid 50s would be a definite improvement; the drizzle not so much!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  7. Nicole Z

    Nicole Z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    woke up here in Chicago to snow on the ground as well. Taking civvie Mulan to the internal medicine specialist about her allergies at 10am. I guess I'll have to dig out the boots again.....
    Have a good day Judy & Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Amen to that, 7 degrees F this morn and 12 inches of new snow to find a home for........ Glad the boys are doing well :)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    This Saturday there is a party (lunch) for my DMIL who will be 95. It is about 75 minutes away so we'll need to leave around +2.5.
    I know I could probably shoot a full dose and he would be fine but I'd rather not be worrying about it when I'm away. And I've already missed one family party because I stayed home when Boomer went low.
    Thinking about giving half a dose Friday night so that the depot drains and then possibly half a dose Saturday morning. And I'll set up both auto feeders as normal but with more food in each and of course they'll have to be foods that both boys can/will eat.

    Any thoughts?
     
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I would decrease his dose by .25 ( give him 1.75) starting 4 cycles before your party which would be Thursday morning. That will give the 2u depot time to decrease a bit and he'll probably just run in the blues. See what others say.
     
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  13. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Bobbie’s plan is good or you can just skip and take a FS day.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Did you watch Rick Mercer last night? Good skit on the neverending winter.

    I used to reduce Neko for a couple cycles before and the cycle I wanted her to be safe. I agree with Bobbie that a 0.25u reduction should be OK. Course, Boomer may decide to mess with us before then. :cat:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Same stuff as the headbands are made of but the place I bought at sells it by the foot so it was 19 inches long with the ends sewn together. And 22 inch strips of tulle knotted into it. Easy peasy! lol and it cost me about $10 instead of $25 buying it.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    We have Rick Mercer on pvr and will likely watch it tonight.
    Boomer ALWAYS has other ideas :rolleyes:
     
  19. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Love the tutu , Judy :)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  20. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Judy & Boomer, I've been reading various posts ( trying to educate myself on all this)
    You made a comment in one post that there are better ways to get the numbers down than ,"Swimming with the sharks"

    I would very much like to hear the ,"Better Ways?" My heart can't take swimming with the sharks!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  21. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes I hear you on that one! Most of us have been there at one time or another!
    A kitty can earn a reduction by being in green numbers for a week! A kitty can also earn a reduction by hitting one number under 50 (if you are following TR)
    Are you posting a thread each day?
     
  22. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Judy and Boomer,Thanks for the reply.
    Yes I start a new thread each morning. If you have time can you look at Ravan's SS & if you have any suggestions I'd appreciate them!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  23. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 110 shooting 2u
     
  24. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page