Amanda & Shmee
Member Since 2018
Previous condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-03-shmee-amps-273.193581/#post-2163715
Good morning everyone,
Unfortunately Shmee was high last night and this morning
. As a newbie, I feel like Feline Diabetes is like some sort of sick joke. We do what we are supposed to (or at least I am trying to the best of my ability?) and when I think the numbers should be going down they just shoot back up. It's so frustrating! I could tell he didn't feel that great this morning, I feel so bad for him. I have a vet visit today to check his liver levels, they were very high originally and he has been on Denamarin (or at least for the most part... sometimes she spits out half a pill
.... Anyway hopefully his liver levels have fallen. I also have a feeling the vet is going to want to increase his dose even more, but she knows I am following TR so hopefully she won't give me too much trouble.
Question: You all think I should continue with TR and be patient right, even though I am still seeing 300's? I have a feeling this is going to be my vets reasoning as to why I should stop TR and be more aggressive. Is the numbers still being high around +11 and PS time normal?
Thank you!
Good morning everyone,
Unfortunately Shmee was high last night and this morning
.... Anyway hopefully his liver levels have fallen. I also have a feeling the vet is going to want to increase his dose even more, but she knows I am following TR so hopefully she won't give me too much trouble.Question: You all think I should continue with TR and be patient right, even though I am still seeing 300's? I have a feeling this is going to be my vets reasoning as to why I should stop TR and be more aggressive. Is the numbers still being high around +11 and PS time normal?
Thank you!
Last edited: