04/05 Boomer AMPS 97 +3 36!!! +3.5 63 +5.25 47 +5 41+6 63 +7 68 PMPS 88 +2 58 +3 50 +4 52 +6 59

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Apr 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 97 :D shooting a temp reducie of 1.75 in preparation for being away on Saturday.

    I gave Boomer his extra food at +3 last night and, since he tested at 58, I gave him 6% food. I got up at +5 to test again, 70, and I knew he would drop from there so gave him a bit of chicken pate. I was still awake at +6 when his next auto feeder dish opened and he didn't bother to go to it. But at 4:00 he decided he was hungry, ate about half of his +6, then stood at the bedroom door and yelled. I didn't get up; the only way to stop him from doing this is to ignore him and I knew his next dish would open at 4:30 +8.5.

    Allen ate well last night. We were supposed to fast him at 11:00 (+3) but forgot to give him his food at 10:30 so we'll do it tonight instead.

    Yesterday was really miserable here and we had blizzard-like conditions off and on all day. But I had a very productive day! Got the watermelon tutu made. Got my sewing machine working (DD had it and said it wasn't working), got one little sewing project done, and got the rest of my business receipts all sorted and ready to enter into a spreadsheet. YAY!
     
  2. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Lots of beautiful greens lately for Boomer... looking great! Glad to hear Allen is doing well. Hope you and family are too! :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Nice start and glad that you started to drain his depot a bit starting today.

    Love the watermelon tutu on yesterday's post!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Nicole Z

    Nicole Z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Good start to the day Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Boomer. I hope he surfs safely today.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Happy Thursday , Judy and fur babies !!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +3 36
    MAN!
    So he just earned the reducie down to 1.75 that I gave him this morning in preparation for being away on Saturday:rolleyes:
    I guess I'll reduce him to 1.5 for the rest of the week.
     
  8. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Keep us guessing don't they? As soon as you decide something ....oh here comes the kitty wrench!
     
  9. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Eeek! He must have heard you planning to go away and leave him!
     
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Not running my errand now, that's for sure!
     
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +3.5 63 after a tiny bit of syrup and eating his +3
     
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  13. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Oh, Boomer!!!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yup, just as I figured. Boomer just had to go and mess up the "safety" dosing. :eek::cat: Better he get that out of his system today.
     
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    What a cat! :rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +5 41
    Gave a tiny bit of syrup and a tsp of food 10%
     
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +6 63
    Eating his regular +6 fuds
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Could you update his subject title so we know he's not still teasing the sharks?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  20. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes, thanks for the reminder!
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  21. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  22. Nicole Z

    Nicole Z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    BOOMER! Don't scare momma bean like that!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  23. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Really, Boomer? :facepalm:

    They never make it easy for us to be away, do they? o_O I bought advanced tickets to a movie the family wanted to see on Saturday thinking "things are usually pretty boring until +3, it will be fine" and of course she gives me a rare green preshot! :rolleyes:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  24. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Well today certainly took a turn that I wasn't expecting :rolleyes:
     
  25. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Come on, sweet Boomer , give your momma a break :cat::cat::cat::cat:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  26. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 88 shooting a further reduced shot of 1.5
    I can't imagine this will turn out well but it's what I need to do now to keep him safe on Saturday when we'll be away for a few hours.
     
  27. Nicole Z

    Nicole Z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Come on Boomer be safe no surprises tonight silly goose
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  28. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yo Deputy Boomer, Thanks for mending the shark nets, but don't do a repeat, OK? We are all safe from the sharks now.
    ~ LagoonMeister Rusty

    Best-laid plans! :cat:.

    Nothing like a blizzard to get lots of nitty gritty work done! Congrats.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  29. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +2 58
    And here we go again.
     
  30. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yup! :cat::rolleyes:
     
  31. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  32. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    The things that cats will do to amuse themselves at the expense of their humans. Hope you aren't up all night, Judy.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  33. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  34. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I can't believe he's had two reducies today and is still low :rolleyes:
     
  35. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  36. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    That's better.
     
    Judy and Boomer and Stacy & Asia like this.
  37. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  38. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Wrong direction Boomer, let the bean sleep, please. o_O
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page