04/14 Ti-Mousse AMPS=77 +5(23) +6(32) +7(43) +8(63)

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Last condo
Good morning and sorry for not posting more regularly.....
Ti-Mousse had the zoomies this morning! :joyful: He is doing wonders since a week! Full days with only GREENS and LIMES which is exceptional for him! Yesterday he woke up with a "23" so I skipped his morning shot which brought higher numbers as expected, but this morning he's back in GREEN! He had 4 reducies in 5 days; I'm very afraid to lose that magic moment !!

Keep safe and have a great day ! At least we have our kitties making our life beautiful!
I hope no one was affected by recent tornadoes in Southern US.

OT
My 95yo uncle is very mad because he's confined! I keep explaining him every day but he doesn't understand it's for his safety! He's throwing out groceries his landlord is doing for him because it's not exactly what he wanted...:arghh: He's not eating and tells me he's dizzy! That's always what he does when he's mad and he doesn't want help from anybody....!!
 
Lyane, great to hear Ti is doing so well, but 23 geez that's taking it to far.

Sorry about Uncle, my dad is the same. Doesn't understand we are all quarantined and that I can't go visit until Saturday when I work. And the food issue, is that an issue with people that age? Are we going to be like that when we get that old?
 
Oh Lyane! SO exciting about Ti-Mousse and those fabulous numbers! I hope he continues to give you the greenies!! YEAH!

So sorry to hear about your uncle...they have such a difficult time understanding all this...has to be difficult. My mother would never throw away anything...much less food...but then I have just the opposite problem with her - she won't throw away anything - ever! Which makes for a rough time trying to find anything in her hoarding...

Hang in there! Glad to see your post today :)
 
but 23 geez that's taking it to far.
He just got a 23... (syrup and HC); if he comes up ok, tonight will be half dose and tomorrow a reducie!
And the food issue, is that an issue with people that age? Are we going to be like that when we get that old?
If we're like that when we get that old, it's too bad we won't remember what we're going through now !!
 
Oh Lyane! SO exciting about Ti-Mousse and those fabulous numbers! I hope he continues to give you the greenies!! YEAH!

So sorry to hear about your uncle...they have such a difficult time understanding all this...has to be difficult. My mother would never throw away anything...much less food...but then I have just the opposite problem with her - she won't throw away anything - ever! Which makes for a rough time trying to find anything in her hoarding...

Hang in there! Glad to see your post today :)
Thanks Sue!! I like the greenies but not the limes as much !!:)
 
Be careful there T those are some really low numbers!:eek:


images
 
Wow Ti! What ya doing? :eek: I would do another depot drainer or possible skip tonight, plus a reduction of at least 0.5 units. Ti-Mousse is going down the dosing ladder too fast for 0.25 unit reductions.

Sorry about your uncle. My 97 year old parents are bored and miss their visitors. At least I'm not hearing the "you never visit me anymore" so they get it, just grumpy.
 
Wow Ti! What ya doing? :eek: I would do another depot drainer or possible skip tonight, plus a reduction of at least 0.5 units. Ti-Mousse is going down the dosing ladder too fast for 0.25 unit reductions.
I'll drain the depot tonight and reduce of 0.5 tomorrow morning!
My 97 year old parents are bored and miss their visitors. At least I'm not hearing the "you never visit me anymore" so they get it, just grumpy.
Do you have any confinement in BC ? Here we can't travel between regions (police roadblock), so I can't visit uncle!
 
The curve is a lot flatter in BC. They don't want people going to other areas, such as recreational cabins or camping, but no roadblocks. Though some people went this last weekend. :mad: The smaller towns and resorts don't have the resources to handle an outbreak and are telling people to stay away. I have to take a ferry to visit my parents. Getting food delivery to them and getting all they need is problematic. Stores that deliver are overwhelmed and the process for getting a delivery for long term island customers (which they are) isn't working well. You have to order just after midnight and 7-10 days in advance in order to get a delivery slot. And then you are lucky if you get all you asked for. They didn't yesterday. :rolleyes: At some point, I may have to take the ferry and drop a box of food/supplies at the back door, and then talk to them with them on the front deck and me down below. That's as close as I want to go.
 
Last condo
Good morning and sorry for not posting more regularly.....
Ti-Mousse had the zoomies this morning! :joyful: He is doing wonders since a week! Full days with only GREENS and LIMES which is exceptional for him! Yesterday he woke up with a "23" so I skipped his morning shot which brought higher numbers as expected, but this morning he's back in GREEN! He had 4 reducies in 5 days; I'm very afraid to lose that magic moment !!

Keep safe and have a great day ! At least we have our kitties making our life beautiful!
I hope no one was affected by recent tornadoes in Southern US.

OT
My 95yo uncle is very mad because he's confined! I keep explaining him every day but he doesn't understand it's for his safety! He's throwing out groceries his landlord is doing for him because it's not exactly what he wanted...:arghh: He's not eating and tells me he's dizzy! That's always what he does when he's mad and he doesn't want help from anybody....!!
Well Ti-Mousse is at it again....he really likes those limes:eek:
You wrote that your uncle is "confined", is he in a facility or is he at his home?
It is very sad that one does not understand what is happening.
My sister and myself have our hands full with our mom, who has no idea of what is going on in the world; she is better off not knowing!
 
At some point, I may have to take the ferry and drop a box of food/supplies at the back door, and then talk to them with them on the front deck and me down below. That's as close as I want to go
Same problem here for food delivery. You're so right about keeping your distance to keep your parents safe; they are very lucky to have such a great daughter. BTW it's not often to see a 97yo couple!:)
 
Well Ti-Mousse is at it again....he really likes those limes:eek:
You wrote that your uncle is "confined", is he in a facility or is he at his home?
It is very sad that one does not understand what is happening.
My sister and myself have our hands full with our mom, who has no idea of what is going on in the world; she is better off not knowing!
Uncle lives alone at home! I was on the phone with him tonight for 1hr30 trying to set up a grocery list to send to his landlord (his longtime friend) who's doing his grocery shopping. That might help her because if he doesn't get what he's used to, he throws it away:( but at least he's not blaming her.!

I asked him: "What kind of cereals do you like? They're round like little balls." (Didn't help much.... :rolleyes: I'm gonna have to search for that tonight...) "What kind of chocolate do you need? Milk chocolate, round like a pie!!!!" After many questions, it was chocolate buds... :woot:
On top of it, he's deft even with his special phone and earing aids, so I have to yell on the phone...:arghh:

I feel sorry for you and your sister!! It's not easy to take care of old people right now....:bighug::bighug:
 
Ti-Mousse, do you need the waterwings?

My 92 year old sister (with moderate Alzheimers) is doing pretty well. She still lives in her house (family is near by) and walks every day to the post office. I phone her a lot and tell her to wear her gloves to open the post office door and wash her hands when she gets home, and she says she will, but she doesn't. She eats cereal for breakfast and does some simple cooking for dinner, but she really lives on ice cream and Reeses peanut butter cups.
I'm sorry so many of our seniors have to go through this plague. Hang in there, guys! I'm sure that deep down your parents really appreciate what you do for them.
 
So nice to see you Lyane!! Ti-Mousse has really been keeping you busy these days, omg!! :eek::D:eek:

What is it about those sharks that has you so curious Ti? Just ignore them and surf safely around in the lagoon please!!

It's great to hear your Oncle has a good friend to bring him groceries right to his home. :) Thank goodness he's not in a retirement home right now. :(

Hope you and your DH stay well and safe and Ti, STAY AWAY from the sharkies!!!
 
Back
Top