04/15/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=178, +2=240, +4=211, +11=229

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Apr 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    04/14

    AMPS=245, +2=156

    Hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday.
     
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Tested 2x +4=40 :eek:

    Wow. Sure didn't see that one coming. Ok, So, back to 1.25u? Correct? I moved his +4.5 food up and he is eating it now.
     
  3. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :banghead::banghead: typical of him. Just when I think things are calming down and have a rythem going.

    I had to wake him up and drag him off the floor where he was laying in the sunshine to test him. Absolutely no indication he was low.
     
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::woot::bighug::woot::bighug: Happy Sunday , Lizzie
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Wow. Gizmo sure does keep you guessing. I hope he comes up and surfs. I'd go back to the 1.25 units.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    IKR? Geesh :D. 200 pt drop in 4 hours. He will bounce. Lol. SMH. At least he broke through and I caught it.
     
  9. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +4.5=39

    Gave him a small helping of MC.
     
  10. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    1.25 u it is o_O Gizmo.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +6=48

    He is right at Nadir. I am going to take a shower and will retest when I am done. No food given.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2018
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That's what happened to us! As soon as I changed from rotating the shoulder area to the scruff into the rotation, BINGO!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  13. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    So dramatic! o_O
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  14. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    So are you only shooting the scruff now? Are you worried about scar tissue?
     
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    No, I just added the scruff into my shoulder rotation, left shoulder, right shoulder, middle scruff, left scruff, right scruff, then start over.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  16. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I have to, since work and sleep interefer with testing during the week :cool:. I sure hate to with PS #'s yellow but it is what it is. :bighug:
     
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Hmm. Going to have to put a post-it with a shooting schedule at the shot station. Lol. Right now I shoot opposite sides AM/PM and alternate shoulder and flank "saddle" area. Hubby swears it is shooting the scruff that brings him down (hubby shoots scruff on Sunday AM when I sleep in). I never shoot scruff, I just find it easier on his sides.
     
  18. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Supposedly, the scruff has poorer absorption and when Bubba first got DX the vet said to avoid the scruff. But, after a nice lengthy discussion on absorption on @Tracey&Jones thread , ( I think it was that one), I started thinking about scar tissue and maybe I should try a new site. The scruff seemed easier to try than the sides or belly and BANG, he started dropping in numbers.
     
    HWright and LizzieInTexas like this.
  19. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    That is why I tagged you - I thought you might find it interesting.

    +7=54

    Other than the yucky yellow PS # - this has been a beautiful cycle :D. So, so very happy to see my boy back in the greens!!

    LOL. Too funny. :smuggrin:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  21. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    It got moved to Think Tank....I have that one book marked.

    Absorption is in the title.
     
  22. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    It was (is) an interesting discussion. Thanks.
     
  23. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Osha and SK are looking great! How is everyone? How is Sebastian? I hope he hasn't had any more seizures.
     
  24. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :woot::woot::woot::woot:Gizmo !!!!:woot::woot:
     
  25. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :D

    I knew we had to be getting close to a break through. It has almost always happens with 1.5U or 1.75U and 5-6 cycles into those doses.

    I have a phone appointment with Dr. Pat next Monday. She wanted to wait until he was done with AB before we pursued anything going forward. I am hoping she can help with his energy. I wish I could get his potassium level up too. I think that would help too. I just can't get him to eat the potassa-chews unless I hand feed them to him. I have bottles scattered throughout the house and give him 1-2 when ever I think about it.

    Is there a good website for holistic meds? I am looking more for my own education. I have never used them before but am going to try the Arnica Montana for my neck, back and leg cramps and spasms.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  26. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Hand feeding the chews with bottles thru out your house:bighug: And a full time job ! You are something else, Lizzie :bighug: . Amazing !!!!

    Most of my experience using homeopathy has been with my animals( thru Dr Pat) but I plan on taking classes for more knowledgeable use with myself and family as well . My favorite book for animals is Natural Health For Dogs and Cats by Dr Richard Pitcarin( Who Dr Pat was trained by ) and my favorite book for humans is Prescription for Natural Cures by Dr James Balch . Both these authors were first DVM / MD before going into natural medicine . I like that ab Dr Pat, that she is a DVM and homeopath. Dr Balch( human doc) has several book titles and I have /use them all . They are so informative and easily understood . Another good one is Homeopathy: Beyond Flat Earth Medicine ... It explains the whole rationale behind homeopathy. Dr Pat recommended it to me 20+ years ago . All are available on Amazon .

    Hope this helps:) I am in no way against allopathic medicine and consult my traditional doctor/vet . BUT, I will say that studying and using natural /homeopathic methods has given us more options and the choice to use the natural with and /or over the allopathic .
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  27. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Cool. Where are you taking the classes? That would be interesting.

    Thanks for the book info. I did a bit of reading over on the boironusa.com website. I am going to try the Sinusalia for my allrgies too.

    I am all for alternative options. I think that there is much benefits to them. I hate taking meds. Like Gizmo, I am pretty sensitive to some of the side effects. Fortunately I don't have to take many or too often.
     
    Beth 73 and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  28. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I used to have horrible allergies every spring, my nose would run like a spicket, and after doing some remedies, they are gone :) That was about 5 years ago. I do think I need a refresher because I am starting with some sneezing again but nothing like I use to experience. I love not having to take OTC stuff that dries out my sinuses and makes me drowsy or effects my liver.
     
    HWright, Beth 73 and LizzieInTexas like this.
  29. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    What did you use? I live on nose spray, Sudafed and saline rinses. I am congested all the time but my nose runs constantly and watery eyes. Drives me crazy. With the Sudafed I have to take early in the day (not difficult with the time I now get up :rolleyes:) but if I take it any later than 10am or take more than 1 dose per day I am jittery at night.
     
  30. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Lizzie, as far as classes I was going to take an online course from Herbal Healer out of Arkansas this past winter. I buy my organic ingredients for Essiac tea from her . Then my 95 yr old, normally healthy mom who lives 3 hours away had back to back health situations of shingles then mild stroke THEN the nasty bronchitis that hung on for 2 months so had to put taking class on hold but hopefully get to it this summer . I’m excited at the prospect of learning more ab applying to humans :) You also might ask Dr Pat ab books she’d recommend for we non furry creatures:rolleyes:;)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  31. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    One was for mold , Eastern Mold Mix 30 x, and the other bottle just says " allergy" I will ask my homeopath what is .
     
    carfurby (GA) and LizzieInTexas like this.
  32. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Well, that escalated quickly! :confused: Sounds like it's time for a reducie!
     
  33. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=178

    History:
    AMPS=245, +2=156, +4=40, +4.5=39, +5=53, +6=48, +7=54, +9=94, +11=173

    Yep. Took him down to 1.25U. Because I work I can't do the 3x's under 50 (long time diabetic) because I can't monitor. We may have to bounce back/forth between doses for a bit, but soooo happy he broke through his stubborn streak! :D
     
  34. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Totally understandable! I hope that the 1.25U works well for him and that you don't have to bounce back and forth between doses :) Maybe he will surf right along on the 1.25! :cat:
     
  35. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    We can always hope - lol, but he tends to make life difficult for me :rolleyes:. He makes up for it by making me laugh and smile every single day :)
     
  36. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    That sounds like a good trade off in my opinion ;) Cats just enjoy being difficult, they wouldn't be cats if they weren't!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page