04/22 Ti-Mousse AMPS=149 +7(54) PMPS=70

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Previous condo
Good morning!
After his LIMES of yesterday, I'm very happy with a nice BLUE to start the day. My poor ti minou who's got so much problems with his ears...., it's gonna be such a relief for him today not to be poked as much! He started the month at 8u and he's down to 6u this morning. As reducies are close together, I've been reducing by .25 instead of by .5 ! We'll see if he's happy with that!

Today I have to go get some cans for kitties! It's 23F and snowing a little, winter doesn't want to leave!

Have a great day and stay safe!
 
Ti is doing well. Hope you find some yummy cans for the kits. Don't forget your mask of your out. PA now mandates face mask if you leave your house.
I just hope I'll be able to get to the store where I buy those more "fancy" cans; it's not far from home but I think it's not considered part of my region and we're confined by region....:( I might just be able to get the FFeast at Walmart...
 
images
 
I took a peek at Ti-Mousse's SS.
Wow !! Kudos to you for dealing with all those limes.
First and hopefully the last lime I'll ever get at preshot time.
I'd go bonkers with all the limes you get.
Glad that he's down to 6U now. :)
 
REALLY ????
Sorry, I did not know that.
Wish those limes came with a script for anti-anxiety medication.
But if it means remission, fantastic.
 
You are so good with Ti-Mousse. You always handle all situations like a pro:)

Glad he stayed safe yesterday and that all is well.

I also hope that you can get the food that you want. It's scary out there.... even on-line they are out of food and supplies for both pets and humans.

Stay safe and be well:bighug:
 
Limes at preshot are NOT a good thing. Lyane, I noticed that yesterday you shot a lime. For anyone else reading here, we do not shoot until they get above 50. Safety first here. Yesterday Ti-Mousse was under 50 for at least 4 hours. Shooting below 50 leaves no margin for error and with a larger dose/large depot too, it's just not safe. I've seen it go horribly wrong.:(

You've also been seeing limes in spite of BCS or skipped doses. To me that says 0.5 unit reductions, at this size of dose, not 0.25 units. The thing about cats with high dose conditions, they can come screaming down the dosing scale at times. You've seen the 20's three separate days in the last two weeks. Caution is key.
 
I took a peek at Ti-Mousse's SS.
Wow !! Kudos to you for dealing with all those limes.
First and hopefully the last lime I'll ever get at preshot time.
I'd go bonkers with all the limes you get.
Glad that he's down to 6U now. :)
The first one I got, I was sweating and shaking like a leaf.... but he's been having so many that I got used to it; it doesn't stop me from being nervous but I'm getting to know what to do! I'm always worried to leave him so we'll have to take him camping this summer if confinement is over !!! :)
 
I was wromg. Lines preshot no good. Greens are if high enough. One way to earn reduction is if they are green entire cycle, after cycle for a specific time period.

Thank you Wendy for pointing that out.
 
Limes at preshot are NOT a good thing. Lyane, I noticed that yesterday you shot a lime. For anyone else reading here, we do not shoot until they get above 50. Safety first here. Yesterday Ti-Mousse was under 50 for at least 4 hours. Shooting below 50 leaves no margin for error and with a larger dose/large depot too, it's just not safe. I've seen it go horribly wrong.:(

You've also been seeing limes in spite of BCS or skipped doses. To me that says 0.5 unit reductions, at this size of dose, not 0.25 units. The thing about cats with high dose conditions, they can come screaming down the dosing scale at times. You've seen the 20's three separate days in the last two weeks. Caution is key.
Thanks for your good advices which we SHOULD always follow but sometimes don't.. !!:facepalm:

I know LIMES are far from being safe and something to avoid, but when Ti-Mousse went from 47 to 49, I gave him less than half his dose! I’ll keep in mind that seeing 49 is not 50 and it's not a GO!! I have to say that when Ti-Mousse is LIME, it’s the time he’s the most playful and lively and he seems to be feeling so well; I guess he's anxious to live in GREENS!

I remember you told me about .5 reduction instead of .25 for high dose condition!
As the protocol says to shave the dose when reductions are close together, which is the case, I shaved the .5 to .25. That's why I kept giving .25 reducies instead of .5 since 2 weeks! For the future, does it mean that the shaved reducies don't apply when on high doses ?

Last night he got .25 reduction so I just added another .25 tonight which gives him his .5 reduction and takes him to 5.75u!

I appreciate all of your help so much!! :bighug: Bad students often have to be put back on track...!
 
I remember you told me about .5 reduction instead of .25 for high dose condition!
As the protocol says to shave the dose when reductions are close together, which is the case, I shaved the .5 to .25. That's why I kept giving .25 reducies instead of .5 since 2 weeks! For the future, does it mean that the shaved reducies don't apply when on high doses ?
For high dose kitties, it's situation dependent. When you have just one or two reductions is different than a whole bunch in a row. The latter signals something is up, and the tumour is likely slowing down.
You will also see this part from the TR protocol document:
Caregivers whose kitties have "High Dose" conditions may find the need to reduce in whole units or more.
 
You are so good with Ti-Mousse. You always handle all situations like a pro:)

Glad he stayed safe yesterday and that all is well.

I also hope that you can get the food that you want. It's scary out there.... even on-line they are out of food and supplies for both pets and humans.

Stay safe and be well:bighug:
I got most of the food. I had to write down my list and they prepared my order, no one allowed to shop in the storell!! I was very happy I could get there and they were open!
I tried a few places on-line and they were missing half of what I ordered, even Walmart only had FFeast gravy left...

Have a great evening Debra! We're getting closer to the end of all this !! :bighug:
 
Back
Top