KittenTheCat
Member Since 2020
I haven't been able to find the time to post daily but here’s my previous post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...94-5-436-8-405-pmps-360-3-361-6-5-292.229493/
Trying to do TR and had increased Kittens lantus to 2.00 on 05/19. How long should I hold this? It says 3 cycles minimum, her #s aren’t good but I wonder if Kitten experienced a “bounce” 05/20 so her BG may start coming down? How can you tell if a cat is in a bounce or just still experiencing high numbers?
I am feeding kitten snacks at +2.5 and +6.5 in AM/PM. I know people say feeding times depends on the cat but I can’t tell if these are doing her any favours in regards to BG#s.
Any suggestions or advice would be much appreciated!
Trying to do TR and had increased Kittens lantus to 2.00 on 05/19. How long should I hold this? It says 3 cycles minimum, her #s aren’t good but I wonder if Kitten experienced a “bounce” 05/20 so her BG may start coming down? How can you tell if a cat is in a bounce or just still experiencing high numbers?
I am feeding kitten snacks at +2.5 and +6.5 in AM/PM. I know people say feeding times depends on the cat but I can’t tell if these are doing her any favours in regards to BG#s.
Any suggestions or advice would be much appreciated!