05/31 Ti-Mousse AMPS:70; +8=94; PMPS=139; +4=76;

I am so impressed with how well Ti-Mousse is doing. Good work Lyane! And it is so great that he is staying in the Greens with his reduction. Way to go Ti-Mousse:D
 
Nice BG happening :D

images
 
Ti-Mousse is looking so great! It’s so exciting when they start hitting lots of greens (a little nerve wracking too)!
Scooter is Ti-Mousse's friend even if you or he didn't know:p Scooter is his model since a little while, same age and same problem ! :joyful:
At one point, always having to increase continuously Ti-Mousse's dose, I was afraid he might be Insulin resistant or Accro.. because all the ones that had to increase continuously had one or the other! But... one day I saw Scooter's SS, not accro and no insulin resistant !:woot: I thought my Ti-Mousse had a chance and could be like Scooter! :D:joyful: So happy now, he seems to be on a new path!:)

My only little problem right now, is to see how to deal with increase or decrease when in greens! There must be a sticky somewhere about it that I'll have to read! :bighug:
 
I was just reading the TR sticky again and if you kitty stays in good numbers for a week (50-80) during nadir, then you can try doing a reduction.

Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
 
I was just reading the TR sticky again and if you kitty stays in good numbers for a week (50-80) during nadir, then you can try doing a reduction.
Tks Crista, that's what I wanted to look at. :) I'll have to read my sticky again, probably always skipped that paragraph because it was not for me !
Wow, Ming was wearing his nice green suit all day yesterday !! :D:D Hope he'll do as good today, but not too low!
 
Back
Top