06/07 Kitten AMPS/371 +4/396 +9/317 PMPS/373 +2/344 +4/340 +6/308

KittenTheCat

Member Since 2020
Missed posting the past few days but 06/04 was the last good BG numbers because I think Kitten is bouncing? I didn’t test as often as she was so high but it just meant I got to garden longer! Finally got everything in and a sunburn to prove it!

Should I have increased to 2.75 this AM? It would have been 10 cycles since her first green, but I held off because I am hoping her BG will come down tomorrow. TR says “when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.” Since it says at least 10; how much longer until I increase again, should I do 12 cycles? I’m sure this is ECID situation but I feel like I’m having a déjà vu with the last increase.

Kitten has been super playful despite the high BG. I had pulled 5 springs from under the couch on Saturday and she’s gone nuts for them! It was a battle to get the dog to chill out on couch while she barrelled around the room with the spring :joyful:
 
You are good to increase in the morning.

Bounces can last up to six cycles after the event that caused the bounce, the bounce from the green stretch would be over before now. You did hold this dose a little long. Typically we hold doses a total of ten cycles if you are seeing green nadirs.
 
You are good to increase in the morning.

Bounces can last up to six cycles after the event that caused the bounce, the bounce from the green stretch would be over before now. You did hold this dose a little long. Typically we hold doses a total of ten cycles if you are seeing green nadirs.
So I guess I’m confused over the wording “at least 10 cycles”. Kitten is new to numbers below 100 so based on the wording I would presume I can hold a bit longer to see if she comes down. Thank you! I’ll increase tonight because I missed this for the 5 am dosing o_O:D
 
Back
Top