06/10/18 Squallie AMPS 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Squallie is having a quiet day today, just chilling on his new bed. I'm trying to resist the urge to raise his dose until after I see how things shake out from the dental. I really believe that once those painful teeth are gone, his numbers will go down. Amazingly, he is still eating well, although he is dribbling some food when he eats. Cats are such masters at masking pain! Poor guy, I know his mouth has to hurt.
 
Lucy, hope Squallie more comfortable as the day progresses. Dental pain super ugh. Glad you found a dental specialist who resonates and is the right fit. They’re hard to come by, whether for cats or Beans.
❤️❤️❤️
 
I am glad it's countdown to dental, though worrying of course. :bighug: Neko's numbers actually went up after the dental, due to inflammation, then came own as it subsided. I increased her dose as I didn't want her to get glucose toxicity. Then decreased when she told me she was getting better.
 
Yo Deputy Squallie, The whole gang at the lagoon is sending you dental vines. After you go to the dentist and feel better, we'll have a beach party and grill some hot dogs.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top