06/10/18 Squallie AMPS 146

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Squalliesmom, Jun 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Yesterday

    Squallie is having a quiet day today, just chilling on his new bed. I'm trying to resist the urge to raise his dose until after I see how things shake out from the dental. I really believe that once those painful teeth are gone, his numbers will go down. Amazingly, he is still eating well, although he is dribbling some food when he eats. Cats are such masters at masking pain! Poor guy, I know his mouth has to hurt.
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    They are masters that is for sure.

    The 15th for the dental...on a count down now. Butterflies yet?
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Squallie is still eating for you. I hate how well cats can hide pain because you can't tell something is going on. Sending prayers.
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  4. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Lucy, hope Squallie more comfortable as the day progresses. Dental pain super ugh. Glad you found a dental specialist who resonates and is the right fit. They’re hard to come by, whether for cats or Beans.
    ❤️❤️❤️
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I am glad it's countdown to dental, though worrying of course. :bighug: Neko's numbers actually went up after the dental, due to inflammation, then came own as it subsided. I increased her dose as I didn't want her to get glucose toxicity. Then decreased when she told me she was getting better.
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  6. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yo Deputy Squallie, The whole gang at the lagoon is sending you dental vines. After you go to the dentist and feel better, we'll have a beach party and grill some hot dogs.
    ~ LagoonMeister Rusty
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page