06/21 Roo: AMPS = 223, +2 = 258, +4 = 292 // NS, +3 = 280

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Armish & Roo, Jun 21, 2019.

  1. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Yesterday

    Wow Roo, work that juice!

    Should I worry at all about him going too low? It's probably premature but this is his lowest PS number since starting so I'm a lil paranoid. Also not going to be around to test much today.

    ETA: yesterday’s condo
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2019
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    I think Roo will be ok! Just grab a sample right before you go to see how he’s trending. If you’re uncomfortable leave out some medium carb food :)
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    By the way! Nice start Roo!! Great :joyful:
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  4. Cinnie Cole

    Cinnie Cole Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Good luck! I love seeing those yellows in the morning too!
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yes yellow AMPS make up for the non sunny days around here.
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  6. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Definitely getting too much sun down south! I'm just dreading leaving the house in this weather :arghh:

    +2 update from Roo, tested 298 on one strip and 258 on another. Not too bad. Also tested on the AT2 for the first time so I can update my vet and it was 248. Not bad, but could be better. Might be his food spike left over? Will test again before I leave the house to see what's going on!
     
  7. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Still going up, not sure whats happening :(

    I guess the good thing is I dont have to worry about him being too low o_O
     
  8. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Don't worry! a little patience goes a long way, his depot just needs to build up and stabilize, then once it's established you can start figuring out what is his best dose :)
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  9. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Looks like he's getting there! Had to skip the shot today because I wasn't able to get home until now, but the number was still yellow, whoo :cat:
     

Share This Page