06/27 Mishka AMPS 389 +2 371 +4 284 +6 376 +8 410

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Frogster, Jun 27, 2020.

  1. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    It is our third day on 1U Levemir after a couple of pretty erratic (my fault) weeks of Lantus.
    She is bouncing, isn't she? Should I increase the dose to 1.25 tomorrow or is it better to wait a couple more circles? (I fully realise that there are no vets here, don't worry).
    I feel like I should increase, I even thought of 1.5 before +4 today, but probably you'll advise otherwise? I wanted to try SLGS, but her reddish purple chart and sickly demeanor are getting on my nerves.
     
  2. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Or is it advisable to wait until the high peaks move from the centre of the circle to periphery (if ever)?
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Was that dark line in the SS when you started Levemir? If so, could you create a blank line in the SS and write "Start Levemir" or something like that on the line - makes it easier to see.

    Is there a reason you want to do SLGS for dosing? As long as you are feeding just a low carb wet or raw food, and with the testing you do, you could follow TR and increase sooner. If you want to stick to SLGS, hold the dose for 7 days. If you want to try TR, increase to 1.25 units. In either case, could you put SLGS or TR in your signature so we can see at a glance which dosing method you want to follow - it helps us help you faster.

    I wouldn't say Mishka is bouncing, just not at a good dose yet.
     
  4. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Thank you!
    I fixed the SS. At night she went from PMPS 385 to +9 434. But at AMPS she was 295. I made an increase, but I'm a walking confusion and can be dangerous to others (especially my little furry one).
    I wanted to try SLGS, because I don't think she'll ever be able to go into remission, she is 13, has other health issues and had been on steroids for far too long. I didn't want to push too hard.
    Our new thread - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-confused-but-increased-then-panicked.231569/
     

Share This Page