06/30 Roo: AMPS = 279, +2 = 248, +4 = 186, +6 = 163, +8 = 165, +10.5 = 200 // PMPS = 205, +2 = 231

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Morning all, and happy Sunday!

Roo is a bit high this am, and continues to run and hide when I start prepping for testing. Have to remember to shut the bedroom door so he can't get under the bed when I try to grab him :joyful:

Did a curve for the vet yesterday, so I'm ready to send over an essay length email to her telling her about when/why I changed the dose she gave me, and why I'm gonna stick with it, fingers crossed it goes well!

Hope everyone and their kitties have a great day! :bighug:
 
Nice to see how Roo is improving! Hope your vet will realize how good you are at treating your lilttle boy!
Roo will get used to the testing and won't hide anymore; it takes a little while!
Have a great day!
 
Armish, you are doing such a great job taking care of Roo! Have you found a treat he really likes that might help him get used to testing more easily? I hope that part of it improves, he just doesn't know that you are taking excellent care of him and keeping him safe. I wish we could talk to them and explain.
 
Armish, you are doing such a great job taking care of Roo! Have you found a treat he really likes that might help him get used to testing more easily? I hope that part of it improves, he just doesn't know that you are taking excellent care of him and keeping him safe. I wish we could talk to them and explain.

He LOVES the purebites chicken treats, so I use those regularly. What I find weird is that when I started testing and up until a week or two ago he was really good about it, and would even come running to the usual spot when I shook the bottle of strips or container of treats. Now, all of a sudden he's zooming away like he does when I'm trying to get him in the carrier for the vet.

He's just as affectionate at all other times which I'm grateful for, so I know he's not losing his trust in me or anything. I guess I got used to him being so chill and now he's being a little more typical cat like so I have to chase him around :joyful:

Bonus pic of him in my favorite napping position on the couch next to me :kiss:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4305.jpg
    IMG_4305.jpg
    79.8 KB · Views: 75
Precious pic, love the fuzzy back feet! How could you not love that fur baby? Hopefully you will have a meeting of the minds with Roo about testing. Paws crossed.
 
Roo is a cutie pie! Nice that you're posting all your info for everyone to see :) Easy peasy :) Great job there mama...try to reward him with a treat every time you test...whether you're successful or not...he is a good boy :)
 
Definitely will give him many treats and love, he 10000% deserves it after mama doing a curve two days in a row. I wanted to make sure and get as much testing in as I could while I'm home on the weekend cuz I can only really do a few checks in the weekdays.

@Wendy&Neko, it looks like he's trending up from yesterday's curve - do you think this one is more accurate to determine dosing, or should I wait a few more days on this dose to see? The next time I can do a curve is probably Friday
 
Love those fuzzy feet’s. :kiss:

With SLGS, you hold the dose 7 days, then evaluate it. Today is day 4. It you can get some spot checks at night, like you have been doing, that might be enough to evaluate the dose on Wednesday. Don’t worry so much about today, it’s just one cycle. He could still be bouncing from that green, numbers wobble around a bit during a bounce. Tonight is cycle six, paws crossed he comes down, but not too fast.
 
His little fuzzy feeties are my weakness <3

Makes sense on the dose! I will try to get as many checks as I can on Wednesday, might even be able to get a few before the PM shot as well since we are supposed to get off work early.
 
Back
Top