07/17 Ti-Mousse AMPS=274; +7=187; PMPS=198; +4=243

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA), Jul 17, 2019.

  1. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Last condo 07/15
    What a wonderful kitty I have! Took him to the vet yesterday, not a word in the car and even if he didn't like it too much, he did not move while she was doing his glands..... no infection :) As she said, this could be very bothering and could affect his numbers.

    I increased him last night from 6u to 6.5u! Hopefully this will help him come down!

    Very hot, humid and thunderstorms for today. Tomorrow, going with husband at hospital, he has some tests!

    Have a great day everybody! Be safe little kitties!
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Ti-Mousse is doing good and it was just the anal glands and no infection. Good luck with the new dose.
     
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Awww he is a wonderful kitty!
    Good luck with the dosecrease but keep a close eye, he might be feeling so good that he wants to go tease the sharkies!
    Stay cool and have a great day Lyane and Ti!
     
  4. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Good boy Ti-Mousse! Now let’s see some nice green surfs on your new dose :D

    Hope you have a great day Lyane :joyful:
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bella has problems with anal glands and I give him Glandex every morning and it helps I get it on amazon
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  7. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    So glad to learn that Ti-Mousse didn't have infected anal glands. Since he is feeling better I hope he brings you some safe greens...stay cool:cool::)...Hope your husband's tests go well!
     
  8. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Jamie! As it's the first time, vet said he's too fat, so can't wash properly and glands are not stimulated! So I have to wash him...and make him lose weight. Easier said than done!!! I'll keep the Glandex in mind! :)
     
  9. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good luck with the increase. I know that feeling creeping up the dosing ladder when I was treating Max. Then something just kicked in and he broke. Couldn't get down that dosing ladder fast enough until he was OTJ.
     
  10. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Hope those glands cleaning will make a difference in his BG's - he's running a bit high, huh? Come on Ti - let's go to the beach! :D:D
     
  11. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    When you keep increasing, you can't believe one day he'll start going down! I guess he's not ready yet!:)
     
  12. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Vet visit and increase should get him going... !
     
  13. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks for my husband, just hope Ti-Mousse will be quiet tomorrow as I'll be at hospital!
     
  14. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Better not go for sharkies.. I'm not there part of the day tomorrow....I'll leave him good food!!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  15. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    As I'm not there tomorrow afternoon, Greens are scheduled for Thursday night or Friday... not before!! :p Hope Ti-Mousse agrees....
     
  16. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Oh God! you've made the mistake of mentioning your desired schedule! I hope that Ti-Mousse didn't hear... he might try to derail your plans :nailbiting::p
     
  17. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Carla! Hope he'll get back to some good numbers now!
     
  18. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Ah non!! me and my big mouth.. ! Now we have a bright Kitty vs a Human; would not count on the second...!:p
     
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I see you f d some raw beef yesterday. I have heard raw diets are better for kitties with anal gland issues. Thinner poops - sorry TMI. :p

    Good luck with the increase.
     
  20. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    I'm pretty sure he would lose weight on raw and gain muscular mass; probably also better for his teeth! I think FF has too much fat and not enough good protein... IMOO!
    Happy he liked the raw beef and Pépé also! Good start! BTW, never TMI !! :p
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page