07/24 Jerry AMPS 204 +2 98 +2.5 61 +4 39 +4:20 52 +4.40 65 +5 71 +7 65 +8 81 PMPS 142+2 158 +4 141

Now 39, oh he has his diving gear on. HC is now given. I'll test again in 10 minutes.
Back to the lagoon Jerry! The HC might not kick in for 15-20mins but more tests are never a bad thing :)

I dont know if you want more eyes on this Dierdre, but I see that @Bron and Sheba is on who is fairly experienced :) You might want to throw a '?" on your title for attention, or a 911 if you're really concerned :bighug:
 
Back to the lagoon Jerry! The HC might not kick in for 15-20mins but more tests are never a bad thing :)

I dont know if you want more eyes on this Dierdre, but I see that @Bron and Sheba is on who is fairly experienced :) You might want to throw a '?" on your title for attention, or a 911 if you're really concerned :bighug:
Oh I'm testing. His ears will be like swiss cheese by the time I'm finished. I think I'm ok right now... he's at 52 I know the HC has kicked in. I'll be testing again in 20. If I need to I'll throw a ? up. Thanks Amanda.
 
Oh I'm testing. His ears will be like swiss cheese by the time I'm finished. I think I'm ok right now... he's at 52 I know the HC has kicked in. I'll be testing again in 20. If I need to I'll throw a ? up. Thanks Amanda.
Glad to hear it! Be a good boy Jerry and come back up from the depths :D

Since Jerry is on such a low dose, will you try a drop dose next?
 
Glad to hear it! Be a good boy Jerry and come back up from the depths :D

Since Jerry is on such a low dose, will you try a drop dose next?
I know Marje wanted to see him at 40 or 50 three separate occasions before reducing so we'll see. Don't know if my nerves can handle too much of this though.
 
Well done catching that 39. Looks like you have this sorted. Now up to 52.
Keep testing as you probably haven’t reached nadir yet.
You have earned a reduction. Congrats
I’m just heading to bed. It’s 12.30 am here.
Thanks Bron. I'll be testing for a while still. Sleep tight, try to get some rest I know you've been busy with helping Patty and Tucker. :bighug:
 
I know Marje wanted to see him at 40 or 50 three separate occasions before reducing so we'll see. Don't know if my nerves can handle too much of this though.
Ahh that makes sense when you're on such a low dose. You're doing a really great job with Jerry, it seems like you have a pretty good instinct for these types of events... I have faith in your nerves and that they can handle it :D
 
Ahh that makes sense when you're on such a low dose. You're doing a really great job with Jerry, it seems like you have a pretty good instinct for these types of events... I have faith in your nerves and that they can handle it :D
Glad you have faith not sure I do...ha ha. Appreciate your support this morning, nice to know someone is there when you are dealing with a BG low.
 
Lime is definitely a scary color but you did a great job Deirdre! Obviously Jerry read your post about going out and didn't want you to! :rolleyes:
 
Isn't that the truth. Dang, forgot to put my tim foil hat on when thinking it. :smuggrin:

I have a shelf full of tin-foil hats! I found that I had to use them whenever I started 'thinking' about going somewhere! I used to post that it was like this: I'd be planning an outing - got dressed, ready to go, set purse on the table, shoes by the door; test Luci just before leaving - NO MOM! :eek: You aren't going anywhere. Put purse back, shoes away...change clothes...sit with Luci all morning...she was famous for doing those dives - and ruining more plans than you even want to know about.:mad: I called her my little diver!

But truth be told, she'd pull out her diving suit even when I wasn't planning to go somewhere...sometimes she'd have it on in the late afternoon - and not giving me any clue at all that she was going down to 40...really caught me by surprise a time or two!:eek: But you deal with it...have your HC and MC food ready at all times - that usually pulls them right back up onto the surfboard...then you watch and see what happens next...

You are right about the thing about going low - if lower than 50 x 3, Luci gets a reducie; once under 40 gets a reducie; anything in the 30's gets a reducie...it gets tricky when they hit 49 or 48 - is it the meter? Test again or use pet meter to check...but those 30's tell you that she's had enough insulin...and it's wise to back off a bit and see what they've got up their sleeve next ... :rolleyes:
 
I have a shelf full of tin-foil hats! I found that I had to use them whenever I started 'thinking' about going somewhere! I used to post that it was like this: I'd be planning an outing - got dressed, ready to go, set purse on the table, shoes by the door; test Luci just before leaving - NO MOM! :eek: You aren't going anywhere. Put purse back, shoes away...change clothes...sit with Luci all morning...she was famous for doing those dives - and ruining more plans than you even want to know about.:mad: I called her my little diver!

But truth be told, she'd pull out her diving suit even when I wasn't planning to go somewhere...sometimes she'd have it on in the late afternoon - and not giving me any clue at all that she was going down to 40...really caught me by surprise a time or two!:eek: But you deal with it...have your HC and MC food ready at all times - that usually pulls them right back up onto the surfboard...then you watch and see what happens next...

You are right about the thing about going low - if lower than 50 x 3, Luci gets a reducie; once under 40 gets a reducie; anything in the 30's gets a reducie...it gets tricky when they hit 49 or 48 - is it the meter? Test again or use pet meter to check...but those 30's tell you that she's had enough insulin...and it's wise to back off a bit and see what they've got up their sleeve next ... :rolleyes:
Well after this mornings shenaningens he will be getting a drop dose this evening although he'll probably bounce to the moon. I can't deal with another low this evening my nerves wouldn't handle it. Its funny, I know what I need to do, been there before but I still get that knot in my stomach..you know how it is.:)
 
Well after this mornings shenaningens he will be getting a drop dose this evening although he'll probably bounce to the moon. I can't deal with another low this evening my nerves wouldn't handle it. Its funny, I know what I need to do, been there before but I still get that knot in my stomach..you know how it is.:)

I know exactly what you mean - it's exhausting! He went pretty low today, a bounce is almost guaranteed...hope he doesn't take too long to settle out... and in the meantime, you get to rest up :)
 
Back
Top