07-29 Pretty Girl - AMPS 312 - PMPS 496 - +3 500

Status
Not open for further replies.

JeanW

Member Since 2017
I didn't post yesterday due to computer problems.
Friday's post - 07/27/17

Pretty Girl is pretty happy this morning. Lots and lots of purring and grooming. Active and alert and hungry but not overly so.
 
I think it's time to do a curve, you've on this dose a week. I suspect an increase may be in order.
Yes, @Wendy&Neko I think you're probably right about an increase. I just hate that idea but clearly the numbers tell me I need to. I did a modified curve today. The morning was better and the afternoon was not.

I have needles with half unit markings coming and they should be delivered tomorrow. So I could go up to 1.5 units on Tuesday morning. Thoughts?

@Chris & China appreciate your input here.
 
Actually I think I maybe should it increase it tomorrow morning using the needles I have unless something in to tomorrow morning's AMPS indicates otherwise.

Advice please?
 
appreciate your input here

I agree it's time to go up to 1.5

I know I've said it before, but I'm going to keep saying it....you need to be getting at least 1 test on every PM cycle.....I'd love to see a +2 or +3 on the PM if there's any way you can get them!

Good job on testing today (so far anyway)….it's not always necessary to get tests every 2 hours as long as you get them often enough to get a good idea of what's going on (and you did)

Great to hear she's feeling good today!! Happy and purring is what we like to hear!!
 
Following SLGS, you would go to 1.25 units next. Even if following TR you would do the same because you have seen nadirs under 200 on this dose.

Ditto on the night time tests. It is way too common for cats to go lower at night. We make dosing decisions based on the low points, and you are probably missing them.
 
Thank you @Chris & China and @Wendy&Neko for your input and advice. :bighug::bighug:

I guess I needed to hear you both say again about the night time tests cause somehow I missed that. So much new information. I will start doing it asap - like right now before I go to bed and will try to do one in the middle of the night as well.

I am more comfortable going to 1.25 units next. Hopefully tomorrow will bring better news.

Thanks again to you both.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top