08/06 Ti-Mousse AMPS=34, 50, 74; +3=52; +4=36; +4.5=45; +7=49; +8.5=74

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Last condo
This morning after his lime (34), I brought him up and shot half dose only!

On the current dose, Ti-Mousse had a nice GREEN surfing day, and everyday he had one GREEN and 2 LIME pre shots!:D:D I was sleeping and he was going down :eek::eek:; I have to get use to test at +1!

I did not take the reducie for the 1st Lime preshot but I guess he might need a dose adjustment now!


@Wendy&Neko So glad you suggested those .5 increases every 3 days !:) He's doing good; this morning he was running and playing so I didn't expect that 34! Now wondering what to do...

- For the reducie, should I go with .25 only or .50u ? or no reducie ?

- This morning I shot 45 minutes late; do I have to adjust his shooting schedule anyway tonight as he had half a dose only?
 
Last condo
This morning after his lime (34), I brought him up and shot half dose only!

On the current dose, Ti-Mousse had a nice GREEN surfing day, and everyday he had one GREEN and 2 LIME pre shots!:D:D I was sleeping and he was going down :eek::eek:; I have to get use to test at +1!

I did not take the reducie for the 1st Lime preshot but I guess he might need a dose adjustment now!


@Wendy&Neko So glad you suggested those .5 increases every 3 days !:) He's doing good; this morning he was running and playing so I didn't expect that 34! Now wondering what to do...

- For the reducie, should I go with .25 only or .50u ? or no reducie ?

- This morning I shot 45 minutes late; do I have to adjust his shooting schedule anyway tonight as he had half a dose only?
Whoa... dang Ti-Mousse, where Do you think you’re going with that 34 at +12 :eek::cat::stop:
 
Be careful Ti-Mousse. Don't want those sharks to nip your tail!
images
 
I am glad you reduced the dose to half today. That should help drain the depot which is definitely over full. :eek: As you get to higher doses, the size of the depot becomes more of an issue to be cautious about. As you see today, the 8.5 unit depot is controlling the cycle. And will probably influence the next few as well.

I am going to amend the “increase every six cycles unless you see green” to be “increase every six cycles unless there might have been green”. The night of August 1st, there is a possibility Ti- Mousse saw green in the wee hours, on a. 8.0 unit dose. Especially since he bounced the next couple of cycles. In hindsight, almost green +3 last night and on the 3rd were indicators of an active cycle. Last night was also cycle six at this dose, when the depot of the new dose was full.

With as much lime green, specifically the 30’s that you are seeing today, I would go back to 8.0 units and hold that dose a little longer. Then if it’s not working, try the 0.25 unit increase. This is a more cautious approach than taking a 0.25 unit reduction now but I always take the safe road with a higher dose cat.

Up Ti-Mousse! Quit fooling around.
 
He is definitely done with that dose for sure!!!!

Glad Wendy chimed in. Ollie takes 10 days now for a decrease to show low green if it is going to (which should be next couple of days). And she is back to the 6 cycle bounces also. They do change things up.
 
Last edited:
I am glad you reduced the dose to half today.
Once you told me to keep this in mind! Glad I remembered it this morning :)

Thanks for explaining on my SS where he could have had greens, makes me understand better how to read the curve for many cycles !

Tonight, I'll start the reduction to 8u ! I'll increase by 0.25 after, unless I see or suspect GREENS! Better be safe as you say!

Last question!
As I shot 45 minutes late this morning, do I have to adjust his shooting schedule anyway tonight, even if he only had half a dose ?

Thank you Wendy for your help! I appreciate so much all your time and your great advices! Ti-Mousse is happy !:cat:
 
If I could (risk :rolleyes:) answering you on the 45 minutes late this morning... question- I dont think so. It's not about the reduced dose, it's about 12 and 12. I know protocol says 30 minutes once a day... Could it possibly have been 40 minutes late? :facepalm:
If best for you not to adjust the time I don't see why an exception to the rule will do harm this one time.
Just IMHO ;)
:bighug:
 
If I could (risk :rolleyes:) answering you on the 45 minutes late this morning... question- I dont think so. It's not about the reduced dose, it's about 12 and 12. I know protocol says 30 minutes once a day... Could it possibly have been 40 minutes late? :facepalm:
If best for you not to adjust the time I don't see why an exception to the rule will do harm this one time.
Just IMHO ;)
:bighug:
Thanks Krystina, you were right about the exception! Normally I shoot at 7h30 and I stalled till 8h15. As Ti-Mousse was very low all day, Wendy suggested to keep the 12/12 today and start getting back on schedule tomorrow only! :bighug: for Nelli !!
 
He is definitely done with that dose for sure!!!!

Glad Wendy chimed in. Ollie takes 10 days now for a decrease to show low green if it is going to (which should be next couple of days). And she is back to the 6 cycle bounces also. They do change things up.
The more I go, the more I understand why they say ECID and "know your cat" !
I'm reducing tonight and starting to get back on schedule tomorrow morning!
Hope Ollie has some more low greens! :D
 
There you are Lyane, I missed the post about you being off the forum for a week and was wondering what was happening with you and Ti-Mousse. He's keeping you on your toes isn't he.

Ti-Mousse, you need to be careful and stop scaring your Mom. Come on up now and stay in the safe waters ok?
 
There you are Lyane, I missed the post about you being off the forum for a week and was wondering what was happening with you and Ti-Mousse. He's keeping you on your toes isn't he.

Ti-Mousse, you need to be careful and stop scaring your Mom. Come on up now and stay in the safe waters ok?
He's finally coming up after his nadir ! He was spoiled with gravy and HC all day, but now he's back to his good old healthy LC supper !!:p
 
Wow, what a day! Glad Ti is safe! How's his mama?
Mama is OK, had to cancel Dentist appointment when I saw his numbers this morning .... didn't do much except testing and feeding! He's such a good kitty!
Just hope he'll be OK after his shot tonight! That's the part that always worries me, because I sleep at night.... don't even hear the alarm most of the times... !:eek:

You're not posting anymore ?? Hope Leo is doing good!
 
Back
Top