09/09/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=58, +1=88, +3=82, +4=90, +11=130

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Sep 9, 2018.

  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing for Gizmo. :D:D:D
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  3. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    You look really cool in your cowboy hat, Gizmo. (You also look really cool in dark green BGs.)
    Purrs,
    Felix
     
  4. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Blessings and hugs to Hubby, the tester extraordinaire :joyful::cat::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  5. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Well, hot diggity dog! Look at Gizmo!!! YeHa!!! :D
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  6. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Need dose advise. Skip? Remember I have to go back to work tomorrow. Will not be home to monitor...
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That would really drain the depot........ I wish he would reveal right now whether he was going to bounce a bit from being in greens most of the day........ If you skipped what would you shoot tomorrow AM?

    What if you reduced tonight to 1 unit and shot 1 unit tomorrow and use MC food to start him off with and a combo of LC and MC for the feeder. I hate to see you lose this momentum, but I understand your concern. You know what you are comfortable with.
     
  8. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Depends on his PS but he hasn't bounced really. Reduce to 1U for the week? IDK what to do :banghead::banghead:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  9. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Assuming he went under 50 today (which he probably did) that would be 4 under 50 on this dose.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Come on Gizmo, tell us your plan!???? I know Lizzie it is a hard call. If he is eating well for you, I would probably shoot 1 unit starting tonight.

    How about putting up a ? mark and see what some others think.
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I would go with the reduction then.
     
  12. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I think I have to for safety and sanity. It was a nice, long, beautiful run on 1.25U. Kinda sad to see it go :(
     
  13. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Be positive and think Gizmo is ready to give 1u a run for all its worth! :D
     
  14. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=58

    History:
    AMPS=105, +2=128, +3=99, +4=78, +5=51, +6=57, +11=60

    Reduced to 1.0U.
     
  15. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I like the way you think. I just can't risk it with work being what it is right now.
     
  16. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Here is my thinking...

    This is a controlled reduction without a skipped or BCS shot. I was risking a skip or BCS by not taking the reduction and completely losing any depot and starting from scratch. We will give this dose a run.

    Please... Everyone remind me of this when I am disappointed with the higher numbers going forward this week :bighug::bighug::kiss:

    Why, why, why couldn't he have pulled this at the beginning of the week???
     
  17. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I don't see an under 50 today. If we don't see it, it didn't happen. Remind me again what you are using for a reduction criteria?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  19. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    I swear why do they always pick the worst times?!?! Good luck, surf safely rootin tootin Gizmo!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Well, technically it is called the work reduction criteria :D. IDK really Wendy. I am trying to keep him in good numbers, work full time and manage to get decent sleep.
     
    Beth 73 and Bronx's dad (GA) like this.
  21. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    You have going for you that Gizmo is not a diver.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  22. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I get that, just want to know if you had any specific reduction criteria. Makes it much easier for us if you are asking for dosing advice. Many people with long term diabetics use 3 times under 50. Or once under 40, or either. He would have earned a reduction under the first criteria.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  23. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
    Even though it might result in slightly higher numbers, you have to keep Gizmo safe. That is the most important thing.
     
  24. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015

Share This Page