09/09/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=58, +1=88, +3=82, +4=90, +11=130

Need dose advise. Skip? Remember I have to go back to work tomorrow. Will not be home to monitor...
That would really drain the depot........ I wish he would reveal right now whether he was going to bounce a bit from being in greens most of the day........ If you skipped what would you shoot tomorrow AM?

What if you reduced tonight to 1 unit and shot 1 unit tomorrow and use MC food to start him off with and a combo of LC and MC for the feeder. I hate to see you lose this momentum, but I understand your concern. You know what you are comfortable with.
 
That would really drain the depot........ I wish he would reveal right now whether he was going to bounce a bit from being in greens most of the day........ If you skipped what would you shoot tomorrow AM?

What if you reduced tonight to 1 unit and shot 1 unit tomorrow and use MC food to start him off with and a combo of LC and MC for the feeder. I hate to see you lose this momentum, but I understand your concern. You know what you are comfortable with.
Depends on his PS but he hasn't bounced really. Reduce to 1U for the week? IDK what to do :banghead::banghead:
 
Depends on his PS but he hasn't bounced really. Reduce to 1U for the week? IDK what to do :banghead::banghead:
Come on Gizmo, tell us your plan!???? I know Lizzie it is a hard call. If he is eating well for you, I would probably shoot 1 unit starting tonight.

How about putting up a ? mark and see what some others think.
 
Here is my thinking...

This is a controlled reduction without a skipped or BCS shot. I was risking a skip or BCS by not taking the reduction and completely losing any depot and starting from scratch. We will give this dose a run.

Please... Everyone remind me of this when I am disappointed with the higher numbers going forward this week :bighug::bighug::kiss:

Why, why, why couldn't he have pulled this at the beginning of the week???
 
Here is my thinking...

This is a controlled reduction without a skipped or BCS shot. I was risking a skip or BCS by not taking the reduction and completely losing any depot and starting from scratch. We will give this dose a run.

Please... Everyone remind me of this when I am disappointed with the higher numbers going forward this week :bighug::bighug::kiss:

Why, why, why couldn't he have pulled this at the beginning of the week???
You have going for you that Gizmo is not a diver.
 
Well, technically it is called the work reduction criteria :D. IDK really Wendy. I am trying to keep him in good numbers, work full time and manage to get decent sleep.
I get that, just want to know if you had any specific reduction criteria. Makes it much easier for us if you are asking for dosing advice. Many people with long term diabetics use 3 times under 50. Or once under 40, or either. He would have earned a reduction under the first criteria.
 
Back
Top