09/28 Ivana AMPS=281, +2=247, +4=275, +6=239, +7=245, +9=254, +11/PMPS=302,+4=324, +5=308, +7=286

Status
Not open for further replies.
Due to a miscommunication between hubby and I, Ivana accidentally had her PM shot at +11. I really hope that hasn't screwed things up... do we need to watch out for anything?
 
Hi Tara,
Ivana will probably be fine. However giving a shot an hour early can act like a dose increase, so it might be a good idea to get a couple of extra tests tonight to be on the safe side, including a test when you think her nadir might be.
 
Phew! Glad she will be fine. Am about to get a test in a minute (on what I thought was a +3 but is actually a +4). Thankfully she hasn't dipped much lower from her new dose yet. Ahhh these things happen...
 
Tara, would you mind adjusting the SS saying that the PMPS was +11 please?
I know you have documented it in the remarks column, but if you could put it in the PMPS column that will make it easier for people to see. Thanks:)
 
Shooting an hour early can act like an increase so perhaps it's a bounce or NDW or the early shot? Hope she gets back on track with the next cycle.
 
Last edited:
Tara & Ivana said:
So her +4 was 18.0/324 - does not make sense to me!
There really isn't a difference between your PMPS and PM +4. Remember, there's about 20% that is attributable to meter variance. The 24 point difference is less than 10%. These are pretty much the same number.
 
I've just updated what her +5 and +7 was last night. Is it just me, or did the insulin have zero affect on her last cycle? Maybe it was a fur-shot?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top