? 09/30/2019 Tinker AMPS 200 +7 246

Bring it on down there Tinker
It will take a bit to find the right dosage, u know how these crazy cats can be
Have a great day Laura
 
Hi Laura - Tinker is marked so uniquely, what a pretty kitty!! Hopefully, he will slide to a nice nadir today . . . I hope you have a good day! I look forward to you finding his perfect dose; it's not always easy as you probably know. Maybe even this dose will do better (fast, ha!).
 
I am worried that his sugar is getting higher than it was when I started. Going in the wrong direction. I am not testing for ketones, would that be a reason?
 
Here is the link to your last post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-29-tinker-amps-173-pmps-228.219868/
We include those links so people can easily read back any history.

As for his numbers today, it's possible it's a bounce, but I can't tell without any night time data. Is it possible for you to get any tests after PMPS, perhaps just before you go to bed? Many cats go lower at night and we determine how to change the dose based on how low the dose takes the cat, hence the need to see what is happening at night.

Another factor could be that the depot is still building. With the three nights of skips, the depot got interupted. It takes at least six cycles to build it back again, today is just the fifth cycle after your last skip. Numbers can be wonky until the depot gets going.

Ketones will not cause higher numbers. But if they have higher numbers, you should be testing for ketones. Especially if there is any inappetance or you suspect infection or inflammation, or previous history of ketones.
 
Back
Top