1/10 Myagi amps 87 1st grn shot: +1 101, +1.75 98, +2.5 86, +9 121, pmps 101, +2 75, +3 108, +6 115

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Myagi (GA) and Heidi, Jan 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  2. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Stall is 74 3x same
    Should I skip? TR says don't skip???
     
  3. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  4. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    It’s okay, Heidi, will figure this out!

    These are good numbers, just alarming when first you see them. So you had an 80 and then two 74’s? How far apart are these numbers? You haven’t fed him yet, right?
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  5. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    No not yet. Shoot?
     
  6. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    No food. 20 25 minutes stall
     
  7. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    So where was the 80 number?
     
  8. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    What I was told is that we shoot anything over 50. Are you home to watch Myagi closely & monitor often?
     
  9. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    You’re about an hour past shot time, yes?
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    The first time you shoot a green, it’s best to make sure some things are in place. Do you have plenty of strips? Do you have HC food/honey/karo, are you able to monitor closely. You also, of course, have the options to skip the shot or shoot a reduced dose.
     
  11. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Almost an hour, not yet
    The 80 was an avg from 2 tests.
    The 74 was stall test. Same # twice.
     
  12. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Have to take mom to doc later. Ok couple hours.
     
  13. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    While this is true overall, when it’s your first low green shot, there are more considerations since you don’t have previous data to how the cycle should play out.
     
  14. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    When do you have to take her to the doctor? At + what on your SS and when will you be back?
     
  15. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    I have all that except can't stay home all day. Can monitor closely initially couple hours.
     
  16. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Around+5 and 2 hours or so
     
  17. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Well that’s a tricky one, it seems Myagi is having nadirs around +5, if you can’t be around, it’s probably best to play it safe on this and not shoot the full dose. Let’s see if anyone else is around for their opinions.
     
  18. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Oh, so you’ll be home until +5?
     
  19. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Yes
     
  20. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    It is your call with whatever you are comfortable doing, I thought you had to leave at +2 or something, but you should be around for a good bit of the cycle to see how it is going. If you shoot, would you be able to leave food out for him?
     
  21. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    87. Feed and shoot?
     
  22. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    I'm feed and shoot if he'll eat..... paws crossed
     
  23. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    It’s good that he is coming up on his own. I don’t know if you have a timed feeder or other cats, or if he Hoover’s all his food if you leave it out, will you be able to leave food out for him while you are gone?
     
  24. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    I shot
    Amps 87, 0.5u, eating
     
  25. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    First green preshot!

    I would get a +1 and a +2 to see where this is going. Can you answer the previous question about leaving food out?
     
  26. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Yes he'll have food out, always except pre shot. I shot before your skip message. Oops.:confused:
     
  27. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    And these are for you:

    BD84F7FC-C5AC-4665-9DFD-EE7BE40D8EE8.gif
     
  28. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I would have skipped if you had to dash out any earlier than +5, I think you’ll have a pretty good idea how things are going with the amount of time you will be around and if need be, you can load him up with carbs on your way out the door! ;)
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  29. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Now that it’s settled, can you update your SS to reflect your data from today and the stalling?

    Here’s an example of what that looks like if you need it:

    A5E71133-22E6-4D6C-BC80-09399E6E192B.png
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  30. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Hi! :bighug: I'm here. Tux is OTJ for 15 months... I don't remember much... so I go read Sticky. :bighug:
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  31. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Good job on shooting. I think with you being home until +5 and only for a couple hours, it will work out. Test hourly so you have data. :D
     
  32. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    I already did. Lemme know if ok.
     
  33. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Thank you :bighug::bighug:
    Thank you :bighug::bighug:
     
  34. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  35. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Great job, Heidi and @Stacy & Asia!

    Congrats on earning the coveted BOS!
     
  36. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    You can put all those numbers in the same cell separated by commas, most importantly, you want to reflect when you shot the AMPS, I.e. 79 @ 13.5 or whatever the case is.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  37. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    ** Test often (every 15-20 minutes, or at most every 30 minutes). You want to catch the rise the minute it starts. With most of our cats, once they start to rise they will really zoom. You want to get the insulin in as soon as possible, because it will be another 2-3 hours before the insulin kicks in and you don’t want to let the cycle get too far ahead of you.

    Perhaps the most important guideline in shooting low is that any time you shoot your lowest ever number, you should get a +1 and +2 to give you an idea of how the cycle will go. If the +1 is not higher than PS, or if +2 is much lower than PS, that means “pay attention” over the next few hours. Those tests will also help you become even more data ready for the next time you are presented with a low preshot reading.


    Oh great, Marje is here!
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  38. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Excited to see Myagi’s +1, a good data gathering day for sure! :cat:
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  39. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  40. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Great! :cool:
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  41. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good job shooting. I hope Myagi keeps surfing safely for you. If his numbers are lowish when you need to go out, just leave some food out for him.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  42. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Exciting morning for you! Congrats on your first green AMPS!! :D
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  43. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +1.75 98. Starting :rolleyes:

    Thanks all! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  44. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    OK, let's keep eye on Heidi. :D
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  45. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Looking great!!!

    Now let's see some of those surfing skills, Myagi!!
    surfing cats...we take our surfing seriously.png
     
  46. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    :bighug::bighug::D

    +2.5 86 c'mon Myagi!:D
     
  47. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +4 93
    Ok Myagi - this is a great place to stop. No up, no down, right here!
     
  48. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Oops, I mean by Myagi! :joyful: Sorry...
    Myagi is a good surfer! :D Like saying "mom, I'm fine. You can go". :cat:
     
  49. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  50. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Great job shooting green today Heidi. Looks like a great example of a flat cycle and shootinglow to stay low.:D

    I'm glad Stacy was there to help you out.
     
  51. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Myagi is still surfing safely for you.
     
  52. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Sorry I wasn't on line earlier, I'm so glad @Stacy & Asia was around to help talk you through.

    Great shooting, those BOS were well earned.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug:


    Don't forget that as you stalled for an hour, tonight's shot is one hour later;)
    You can get back on schedule at 15min per cycle.
     
  53. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good job on shooting and earning the coveted BOS!!!! And good job @Stacy & Asia being there and supporting Heidi.
     
  54. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Way to go @Myagi and Heidi :)
    I was nervous the first time shooting a green as I think we all are. So far I've shot 8 greens & it's gone well but it's still a bit worrisome each time. As long as we're prepared with our hypo kit, lots of strips & can monitor closely it's a good thing to do so we can get to those lime greens to earn a reduction.
     
  55. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Thanks all!! Please clarify reduction: he hasn't been under 50 and he hasn't been lowest or generally under 100 for a whole week (phase 4). So do I keep holding 0.5u?

    Also, y'all are right! @Stacy & Asia was an absolute rockstar! I also want to thank @Kako & Tux and @carfurby for keeping eyes on us and hand holding! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    OTD +5 102
    +6.5 118

    Numbers seem odd to me cause food doesn't really look touched (he did eat quite a bit this am), but this looks like either a low bounce or seriously shortened duration (lol). Any thoughts?

    Big love to ALL!!! :p:bighug::bighug::bighug:

    P.S. animal lovers at mom's doc, so got us "bumped" and back home fast! ;)
     
    Kako & Tux and Stacy & Asia like this.
  56. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    That is so awesome! Hooray for animal lovers!

    I've had to reschedule an appointment or two because of Asia's deciding to go low at the absolute wrong time, they probably thought I was mental "you have to stay home with your diabetic cat? Oooooookay" o_O :joyful:
     
  57. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Ironically, if we needed it for me or to get mom elsewhere, I promise we would have been there even longer. Not kidding. :(
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  58. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You got it!! He hasn't earned the reduction yet so you should hold the dose as long as you're able to keep an eye on him
     
  59. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Love you mama! @Chris & China
    We wouldn't be this far along (and with no guarantees I totally get!) Without you guiding us from jump street and DCIN! You have no idea how much love and gratitude we have for you and how heartfelt our happiness for you and China!!!
    :joyful::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  60. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Nobody likes to see another cat success as much as we do!! Both the people here and the people at DCIN take (almost) as much joy as the caretaker does when our kitties are doing well!!

    In a perfect world, DCIN would be out of business, but until that day comes, we're going to do all we can to help keep sugarcats in loving homes like yours!!
     
  61. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +9 121
    Lol dragged him off cushy pillow saying time to eat before mommy lifts the food! Doh! He gets another hour. Lol
     
    Kako & Tux likes this.
  62. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Get you barney magoo @Myagi and Heidi .
    All this fab excitement happening with me out of the classroom today.

    I'm over the moon for you 'course. Well done and much deserved you woman of steel.
    :D
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  63. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Love you M! Definitely noticed you were mia. Hope all ok. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  64. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Pmps 101, 0.5u, stared at me over an hour for food and now not eating much.

    Strange creatures! Myagi's eating the soup and Millie is scarfing his food with zobaline and blood sugar gold! :):banghead::rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2018
    Reason for edit: Add comment
  65. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Oh cats the creature.................... that we love so much. :rolleyes::joyful:
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  66. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +2 75 :rolleyes: i think i need to put the:coffee: on!
     
  67. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Nice preshot and looks to be a good cycle! Go, Myagi, go (just not too low) :D:D:D
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  68. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Oooooo's

    Me and Ty say - you go first - we hope to follow laters gaters
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  69. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'm sure you've already done it, but you should try to get some more food into him

    LC if he'll eat it, but if you need to, you could add a little something higher carb just to get him interested
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  70. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    I'm not sure what he's doing????
    +3 108
    He's eating light, not snubbing and not enough to keep me happy, so why the number? I haven't given mc our hc though was prepared to.
     
  71. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    He's being a cat!!!

    I'd give him a snack (whether he eats it or not is up to him) and maybe set an alarm to grab a quick test later tonight if you feel like it (I think he's probably going to be fine though)

    Remember....20% variance....that 108 could be a lovely green number!! :D
     
  72. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    It could, huh? :):D I think I'll take that! He's gone off all treats except evo 8% which I hate to give especially since when torture testing (tons) it's the only thing that'll get him out from under bed. Thanks!:cat::bighug:
     
  73. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +6 115 eating
     
    Kako & Tux and Gill & George like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page