1/13 Tiger AMPS 123 PMPS 170

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tiger(GA) and Ruth, Jan 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tiger(GA) and Ruth

    Tiger(GA) and Ruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-5-tiger-amps-151-pmps-230-sleep-testing.131000/

    Recap 1/13
    AMPS 123
    +2 = 125
    +4 = 110
    +5= 112
    +7= 103
    +9= 97
    PMPS 170

    Sorry, late condo once again. I have a flat blue cat, but it was nice to at least get the +9. Looking at another increase tomorrow. Our problem has been a not very good appetite some mornings, and some early AM vomiting small amounts of foamy stuff, which can be avoided if I give cerenia or pepcid. This has me :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: Tiger is fine otherwise- I have tried to get our vet appointment bumped up but could not re-schedule so have to wait until Tuesday for follow up B/W. Otherwise, all 5 P's are in place - it is hard to type this as she is in my lap expecting to be petted :smuggrin:

    One small bit of good news OT, my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer a year ago. At her last check up 6 months ago, the tumor had shrunk way down and her doctor was extremely pleased. Well, Mome just had her one year check up yesterday, the tumor is reduced even further- not bad for an 88 year old who was not given many other options! :joyful:

    Sending continuing vines to all kitties in need- especially Trixie and Tricia and Lyressa's furball crews. :bighug:
     
  2. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    A paw dipped into the lagoon is pretty nice. The LagoonMeister agrees. I hope Tiger's vetty appointment will go well and will give you some answers to the vomit thing.

    Great news about your mother!

    Have a good evening, Thanks for visiting us and for your kind words about my friend,

    Ella & Rusty
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like Tiger says that increase is put on hold! I used to give Tiffany pepcid every other day for the acid and also found a little snack before bed helped. So happy to read the news about your mother.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hi Ruth,voodoo to see a Tiger condo. Lovely cycle today. With that lagoon visit today you could hold the dose a couple more cycles. Good luck with vetty visit.

    Awesome news on your mother!:):bighug:
     
  5. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Flat blue isn't bad!! I give Trix cerenia and pepcid according to a meticulously tight schedule (in our signature), and it really, really helps with that early morning foamy spit up.

    Wonderful news about your Mother! She's in a similar situation as my Dad's...seniors with options, but not many options, for treatment - and responding well. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Tiger's numbers look nice. I hope her vetty visit goes well and her tummy settles down. That's wonderful about your mom.
     
  7. Laura&Chichi (GA)

    Laura&Chichi (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Hi Ruth! Tigers numbers look good today. Sending feel better tummy vines for her. Great news for your mom too!
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Another Tiger condo MIA. No update on the ss either. I hope all is well.
     
  9. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Go Mom :):):) that is such great news :):):)

    What a lovely surf for Tiger this morning, hope it's still going on tonight.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Has it really been 10 days since a Tiger condo? How are you two? Time to post one of your own, Ruth.

    Darn it. I just read your ss. I hope the C & S comes back tomorrow so she can get on the correct antibiotic. Did your vet say why she chose convenia? :bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page