Bandit's Mom
Member Since 2019
Previous post - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...1-10-92-11-103-amps-109-dosing-advice.224232/
Bandit has fallen below 90 and is due for a dose reduction as per SLGS. I reduced her dose by 0.25 just 4 cycles ago. Can I take another reduction so quickly? Do frequent dose reductions prevent an eventual strong remission in any way?
I expect further reductions necessary thanks to the food transition (16% carb kibble to Young Again zero carb kibble). She is fully transitioned and has no GI issues. I don't want to continue to feed her the old kibble just to prevent dose reductions.
While dose reductions too frequently often don't hold, when changing diet, they are sometimes necessary. Let the numbers be your guide.
Bandit has fallen below 90 and is due for a dose reduction as per SLGS. I reduced her dose by 0.25 just 4 cycles ago. Can I take another reduction so quickly? Do frequent dose reductions prevent an eventual strong remission in any way?
I expect further reductions necessary thanks to the food transition (16% carb kibble to Young Again zero carb kibble). She is fully transitioned and has no GI issues. I don't want to continue to feed her the old kibble just to prevent dose reductions.