Mandarin'sMom
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo
While Mandarin might still not be ready for an OTJ trial, his bean sure is.
What a night! I ended up giving him one drop of Insulin last night and he basically started diving immediately. Here's the recap:
PMPS 130
+3 62
+5 54
+6 58
+7 39


+7.5 45
+8 53
+9 46 ...and that was the point where I fell asleep due to sheer exhaustion. I remember setting two alarms and then Iris snuggled up to me, purring and gently massaging my face.... and the next thing I remember was waking up three hours later with two alarms blaring. Thank God that Mandarin is fine. I can't believe I fell asleep when he was still in the 40s.
This morning, I once again skipped his shot. I am still hesitant to call it an OTJ trial... but the 39 probably qualifies him for an automatic reduction (which would be to no Insulin). Any words of wisdom? Or someone with a a crystal ball?
...poor Walter once again ended up with too much gravy after a promising start. So no dosecrease for him today... and I am not even sure if I can be awake long enough to test throughout the day.
While Mandarin might still not be ready for an OTJ trial, his bean sure is.
PMPS 130
+3 62
+5 54
+6 58
+7 39


+7.5 45
+8 53
+9 46 ...and that was the point where I fell asleep due to sheer exhaustion. I remember setting two alarms and then Iris snuggled up to me, purring and gently massaging my face.... and the next thing I remember was waking up three hours later with two alarms blaring. Thank God that Mandarin is fine. I can't believe I fell asleep when he was still in the 40s.
This morning, I once again skipped his shot. I am still hesitant to call it an OTJ trial... but the 39 probably qualifies him for an automatic reduction (which would be to no Insulin). Any words of wisdom? Or someone with a a crystal ball?
...poor Walter once again ended up with too much gravy after a promising start. So no dosecrease for him today... and I am not even sure if I can be awake long enough to test throughout the day.

