1/16 Bubba AMPS -73,+1-90,+2.5-73,+5-63,+6.5, 59.+7-57,10.25-81

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bobbie And Bubba, Jan 16, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    So far Bubba likes this increase. :cool: He continued to go down all night. I will get a +1 to see if it is safe for Momma to go back to bed for another hour or so. Got to go check out how his buddy Colin made out with his amazing breakthrough. :cat: and see how the rest of his friends fared.

    Yesterday
     
  2. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Way to go Bubba.:D:D

    Liking that AMPS!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Great start for Bubba. I hope he surfs safely today.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    +1 is 90 so, I think Momma can go back to bed for an hour or so.
     
  5. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Great start Bubba, keep it going!:D
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  6. Melissa24

    Melissa24 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Great start to the day!
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    +2.5 and he's back to 73. This is going to be an active cycle today. Momma got to figure out when she can go run some much needed errands today. :D
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Bubba, your looking great! It's always the days that errands need to be done that the cycles are more active o_O Surf safely buddy.
     
    granadilla and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  9. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Great numbers! And what a nice boy you are, letting your Mama Bean go back to bed for a bit!
     
    granadilla and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  10. granadilla

    granadilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Woo hoo! It took BOS to shoot that 73. Good for you! And for Bubs. :)
     
  11. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Great start. Like the greens. He's getting his Irish on:D
     
  12. Lynn & Rupert

    Lynn & Rupert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Great start for the day, nice....:D:D:D:D!
     
  13. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Woah Bubba, slow down partner, he' 63 @ +5, going give a little LC again. He hasn't even hit his nadir yet.......
     
  14. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Well, so much for running errands today...
     
  15. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Beautiful cycle Bubba! Good job buddy:D
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  16. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I actually did one errand and was gone for 1 hour between +4 and +5. Guess I am getting a bit braver. The assumption on my part was that I really need to be around from +6 . Will be getting his +6 in 15 mins. Bubba boy is going to get extra fuds today for sure. Guess I should cut his dinner meal down to compensate. How is Colin?
     
  17. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Colin is flyin' high...
     
  18. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He'll come back down. His body will get used to being in lower numbers and hopefully he'll drop down a range and flatten out. This is the roller coaster part for sure!
     
    granadilla and Sharon14 like this.
  19. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looking good, Bobbie!
    You're doing a great job feeding Bubba's curve.

    Let's try to keep him surfing the 60s. How about a +7 to see if he bumped up a little?
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  20. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    All ready got the alarm set. :) He likes this dose, and I hope that he won't bottom out so we can hold this dose and hopefully keep him in the greens. :D Of course, all that said, I realize Bubba is in control.....;)
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  21. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Wow!! Bubba is surfing with style!!!:D:D:D

    Great Job this morning Bobbie, and congrats on getting braver, I guess this is the other part of FD learning when and for how long it's safe to leave our furballs, all part of the Know thy Cat mantra.;):cat:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  22. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'd also like to see him keep the dose, but you're right... Bubba's leading this dance.
    Don't be afraid to give him a healthy bump with MC or HC or even a drop or two of syrup if you feel he's dropping too fast or if you feel you're losing control. This is especially true with Bubba since he's not close to nadir yet.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  23. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I was a bit nervous, I won't lie..... but I had to get this errand done, one more but looks like it will be later tonight if he shows me he is not going to do any funny stuff.
     
  24. Asrael

    Asrael Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Beautiful numbers Bubba~!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  25. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    +7- 57, I'm going to give him .75 oz of MC to support him for his nadir later. (that rhymes) ;)
     
  26. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I bet he is enjoying his fuds;)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  27. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sounds good.
    Don't forget, another option is to squeeze gravy from a can of HC if you think feeding will make him too full. Same reasoning behind adding a drop or two of syrup. The last thing we want is to fill him up and have him vomit.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  28. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good idea. Should I reduce his dinner amount since he has gotten an extra 3/4 can so far today? Doubt if he'd fill up, he is like Jabba the Hutt.
     
    granadilla and Gill & George like this.
  29. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh, yeah he is enjoying the extra fuds. All I have to do is pull a saucer out of the cabinet and he appears......
     
  30. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No, let's not mess with his feeding schedule at this point. I'd continue feeding as usual... except for feeding later in this cycle. "If" he doesn't need it to prop his numbers up, I'd skip that one meal.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  31. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Sounds good.
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  32. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    When you get a chance (no rush)...

    When you're signed in and looking at Bubba's ss, slide the 2016 tab (at the bottom) all the way to the left. That will keep the 2016 sheet on top when we click on your ss link. :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  33. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    55 @ + 8. Going to give a tsp of gravy to boost up.
     
  34. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Your instincts are good.
    Retest in 30 minutes, please.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  35. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He only came up to 62. Should I give more HC since he has another 3 hours with this cycle?
     
  36. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes, good idea.
    If possible, I'd love to see him in the 60 -70 range (or higher) going into pmps.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  37. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He's loving the HC gravy. :):cat:;) Just a fat tsp and I will recheck in 30.
     
    granadilla and Jill & Alex (GA) like this.
  38. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You're doing great and appear to be handling all this in stride.
    How are you really doing? :D
     
  39. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I am so happy about this cycle that it is the prevalent emotion right now. I even ran another quick errand in between the two HC tsp. ;) It's crazy how calm I am .
     
  40. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good!
    You really are in control! :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  41. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    68 @ 9.5 Thinking another tsp of HC since he characteristically drops more at the end. What do you think?
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  42. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'd give 2 teaspoons of HC.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  43. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    My reasoning is he almost always drops at the end of the cycle and we'd like to avoid feeding past +10 if at all possible. If he can get a nice bump now we won't have to be concerned about the effects of feeding within 2 hours of shot time.

    That said, we'll do what we have to do to keep him safe. If that means feeding past +10... so be it.
    Safety comes first.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  44. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That makes sense. Hope the 2 bumps him up so I can safely shoot at 5:30 EST
    Bubba is being a little trooper with all the pokes. :cat:
     
  45. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    He's such a good boy!
     
  46. granadilla

    granadilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Wowza! Bubba has his speed skates on today! Good for you for being calm and being able to run errands!:bighug:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  47. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    81 @ 10.25. Holding the noms and we'll see where he is in 1 1/4 hours for PMPS. Fingers and Paws that he won't drop too much and I can shoot. :cat:
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  48. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Awesome!
    I'll come back for the pmps number.
     
  49. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Thanks so much Jill. I appreciate you sticking with me! :bighug:
     
  50. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No problem! I've been scrubbing my kitchen in-between tests... cabinets, counters, appliances, to floor! :smuggrin:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  51. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    LOL, I have done laundry and made corn bread!
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  52. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    PMPS IS 81! I am so glad not to high and not too low, Goldilocks number.
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  53. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    PS. Jill, good call on 2 tsp. of HC 9.25. :cat::)
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  54. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    woooooooooo - hooooooooo!
    Niiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

    I'm guessing he'll probably bounce, but get a +1 or a +2 just in case he's decided he prefers the color green!
    We're not going out tonight, so I'll check back...
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  55. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Okey Dokey, will do! :)
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  56. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I'll shoot for a +2 to give his little ears a break.
     
  57. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sounds good! See you then...
     
  58. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    What a lovely green day!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  59. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He was a full time job today! He's probably going to bounce and that will give me a break but if not, I put coffee on. :coffee:
     
  60. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Coffee and cornbread....yum
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  61. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Better if the cornbread is dipped in buttermilk. ;)
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  62. Melissa24

    Melissa24 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Wow! You two had a busy and great green day!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  63. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    We sure did, getting a +2 in about 35 mins to see how this cycle will go. Tired but I will do what I got to do in the name of progress. ;)
     
    Sharon14 and Melissa24 like this.
  64. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    PM +2- 138. That's his typical food hike. Looks like he can get a pokey break for the most part. Do you think a +4ish and a + 8 and +10 would be enough tonight?
     
  65. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Based on current data, a +4ish and a + 8 should give you an idea if you'll need to get up for a +10.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  66. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Sounds good. Momma is getting tired and is going to bed right after the +4. Thanks again Jill for being here. This is exciting stuff. (guess that gives you an indicator of my lame life......)
     
  67. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You're welcome.
    Get some sleep while you can! :D
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  68. granadilla

    granadilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Good thing you took a nap the other day! He may be getting you up early! I'm glad he likes this dose. Hopefully you can get some sleep. Good work today, Bubba!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  69. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    199 @ +3.75

    Good job today, Bobbie!
    Ni-ni...
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  70. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    +3.75 - 199 The bounce has started. It was a great green run and Momma Bean is going to B-E-D. Thanks again Jill!
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  71. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Bubba is giving you beautiful numbers and you are managing it all so well!!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  72. Lynn & Rupert

    Lynn & Rupert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    What a beautiful day Bubba had and you did an awesome job keeping him safe and in great numbers! Well done! Now pass me some cornbread, please!
     
    Sharon14 and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  73. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I got a kick out of "pass the cornbread, please"!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page