1/16 Hello from Billie!! AMPS 225 +5 77 PMPS 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!!

Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-29-billie-pmps-234-happy-holidays.130616/

It has been too long again! I feel bad for getting out of the habit of daily condos. I have been trying to spend less free time on the computer and more free time reading/exercising/all the other things I should do more of, but I want to come here more often too. I have missed you all so much!

Billie is doing very well :D She earned a dose reduction to 1.5u this week which she is holding so far! We have been seeing green every 2-3 cycles. She had one absolutely gorgeous AM cycle a few days ago where she started at 103, hit a nadir of 67, and surfed right along to a PMPS of 134. That was definitely the nicest cycle she has ever had! I have been writing her numbers down but haven't updated her SS in a while.

She is still doing amazingly with her inhaler, and she has not had a coughing fit in weeks. I found a place to order Flixotide (same drug as Flovent) for about $50 an inhaler instead of $300 an inhaler, thank goodness. It's inhousepharmacy.vu (formerly 4corners).

She is still breaking out in the occasional kitty sprint, which makes me so happy!! And she has done some very creative things with her toys in the middle of the night. She has three identical rat toys that she loves, and one morning, I found them all in a pile in the bedroom doorway.

Brooklyn is doing well too. She just had a dental last week - no extractions, just cleaning, and she did well. She was very angry, of course. She held a grudge against me for the first couple days after. She wouldn't sit near me or sleep with me, but when DBF came over, she jumped right on the couch and snuggled up with him!

I hope everyone is doing well! I am going to try to visit as many condos as I can tonight and catch up with everyone. Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines!
 
Hi Deanna and Billie!!

We've missed you all, too. I'm so glad to know everyone is doing well. Looking good, Billie, and glad to her asthma is better.

I think it's great you realized we have to take time for ourselves. i neglected my workouts for a long time and then went back last spring with a vengeance. It's a really important part of my day.

Takc care...hope to see aother condo soon@
 
Hi Deanna - what a fabulous Billie update! It's great to hear you are getting the odd kitty sprint. :cool: And congrats on the lovely cycle. I remember celebrating our first one. That means you'll be seeing more of them too. :)

I too like the Deanna update - taking time for you is very important.:bighug:
 
What a great report on Billie and Brooklyn - and you, too! It is important to take care of yourself as well, so we totally understand. I agree with Sienne, intermittent visits are better than no visits, so stop by when you can, and enjoy time away from the computer as well!
 
Hi!!!!!! *waving madly at Deanna, Billie, and Brooklyn*

A report to make me smile.

It's good, necessary, to take time for yourself and the girls. Kind of like the WBR (whole bean report).

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Deanna! I was AWOL yesterday and missed your condo. I'm so happy to hear from you and know that all is well with you and your little family. Great news about the inhaler working to stop the coughing! I hope it continues. Please stop in every now and then to keep us updated. We've missed you!
 
Hi Deanna! I too was not on yesterday, and missed your update. It's so nice to hear from you and get a Billie and Brooklyn update. I'm so glad she's doing well dosewise, and that the inhaler is working well for her. Hope to hear from you guys again soon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I know this is a belated reply but I am posting on this condo again to thank you all for stopping by, and thank you for your sweet comments! It is really wonderful to hear from everyone. :bighug: Billie is still doing well this week - still holding strong on 1.5u. She hit green two cycles in a row last night and this AM, and her bounces have been pretty tame - more yellow, less pink. We'll take it. I will be back to post a proper condo tomorrow.

I am keeping a light on for Cobb and Booger tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top