? 1/18 - Wally - AMPS: 469, +6: 198, PMPS: 471 ...tomorrow dose?

Wally & Stefano

Member Since 2018
Prev post
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-295-pmps-260-dandruff-increase-today.209515/

Today we found an unexpected low nadir (never saw a blue before!) in between extremely high pre-shot values

Do you see anything strange or regular in this pattern of high/low?

...He seems okay, but this evening he was so hungry and eating so fast he was almost choking... never saw something like this before!!!

I'm trying to find a pattern on his BG numbers and what I noticed is that he has lows on the same day when we shot on the green spot in the following picture.

kitten.jpg


I know it's strange but it happened 4 times in a row. When AMPS shot on green area, nadir below 300.....is it just a case?

Also.... what dose are we going to give for tomorrow shot?

Thanks!! :bighug:
 
Good news on that blue!:cool: Well done Wally. He's not used to the blues so that's why he was trying to eat to bring up his numbers. As he sees more nice numbers that should get better. And he's also bouncing from those lower numbers. High preshots and lower middle numbers are not uncommon. Neko earned her first reduction (below 50), starting the day at 430. This is also why we suggest people get mid cycle numbers, even if the preshot values are high.

I would hold this dose one more day. Can you get some more mid day testing tomorrow with it being the weekend? Not all cats nadir at +6 so it's good to mix those mid days tests up a bit.

I mostly shot where you did, and didn't notice a pattern in blood sugar numbers.
 
Hello Wendy,

Yes tomorrow and Sunday I am home all day so we will measure +3, +6, +9.... I will try to get some value during the night also.

Hopefully we see some good colors again :bighug:
 
My coworker who only adopts sugarcats but doesn't subscribe to this forum's ways and just does it on her own mentioned to me that she shoots on top of the stomach and believes it absorbs better there than the scruff. I tried that spot a couple of cycles but didn't come up with anything probably because Ming's always bouncing and my mom shoots in the scruff no matter what so I can't really test. But it was interesting to hear her opinion.

Although I believe it's got a lot more to do with bouncing than with where you shoot. The only time I'd be concerned is if the spot starts developing scar tissue but I haven't heard of that happening either.

And yes! Same thing happened with Ming. He would eat his low numbers lol but we've been noticing him wanting to eat less when he's low compared to when we first started.
 
Back
Top