1/19 PHOEBES AMPS 126 +2 109 +4 77 +6 77 PMPS 96

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Phoebes (GA), Jan 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Appy and poopy vines for Phoebe.

    It must be a bug going around...Jones is off his food as well the last 2 weeks.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  3. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    It is the game with IBD all goes well for a 2-3 month period then we are off the rails for a bit.
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope you get some poop and Phoebe's appy picks up. Sending prayers.
     
  6. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    @Wendy&Neko think it's ok to bring her down to 15 units? We are still just on the verge of not getting enough sleep with her pmps.
     
  7. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    The couple of higher amps has been food influenced. We are testing and feeding her literally in our sleep.
     
  8. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I hope she eats better for you and the fluids help, so many kitties having food troubles this week. :bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Anytime you need a break from testing and some more sleep, it's OK to reduce. It may be temporary and you may have to go back up, but maybe not. Note to any lurkers - this suggestion is for Angela and her cat only. Her cat likely has a high dose condition and is quite well regulated.
     
  10. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Yay what's That about!! :)
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  11. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Would 1 unit be enough? Or how maNY and approx how long is a "break" fir sleep?
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would try 1 unit. Her nadirs are in the 70's, you don't want them going a lot higher. As far as how long a break is for sleep, that's up to you and your body.:bighug: I often took a break, and a few days later Neko was working the new reduced dose so I stuck with it.
     
  13. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    She is isn't she? ??????!!!!!never thought i would see that. Joy joy joy
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  14. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Ok we will try the 1 unit. Maybe se doest want us sleeping. Lol
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page