1/22 Hogan PMPS 98, +1 80, +2 117 (dose question)

Hogan

Member Since 2018
Yesterday's post

I've held the .50U dose for six cycles now. He's had a couple of < 90 numbers, but he hasn't gone take-action low in a while. Should I try to hold it longer like I did with the .75U, or reduce to .25U tomorrow? Thanks!
 
Nice +1...maybe Hogan will decide for you tonight ;):D. I think it has been mentioned before, but technically with SLGS, a single drop under 90 earns a reduction. The other dilemma is you are using AT2, and from what I see, last 6 cycles of good testing and he hasn't gone up higher than 147...these cycles are great!

Here is a good write up on the topic http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/

Maybe others would have a differing opinion, and they may come along to chime in, but to me, if Hogan stays flattish tonight and you keep testing like you do, you could hold the dose. I realize it's because of some lower carb dry that you are doing SLGS, so I'm just trying to think what I'd do if I were in your shoes and saw numbers like Hogan is getting...but noting again that this is outside of the SLGS guidelines.

Going back to what I said when I first started....Hogan, please no shenanigans tonight :cat:
 
Thanks for the input! I guess I'll see what he does tonight. I'm going to try to test every hour as long as I can stay up and see what I can catch.
 
Since you are using the AT and got down to 70 today, I would take the reduction. 68 is the cutoff for TR and that doesn’t leave you much wiggle room with dry food in the picture.

Congrats on the reduction, Hogan is looking really good.
 
Just thought I would check in and say Hi.
Hogan is looking great and I couldn't resist visiting someone that's sense of humor still puts a smile on my face! ;)
 
Back
Top