1/25 GeorgeAmps 388, 391@+8 pmps 354 348@+2 dosecrease given

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gill & George

Member Since 2015
Hello Everyone,

wishing everyone that needs them lots of vines and hugs.

Last Condo

We are back from our trip and George is back home, his BG have crept up over the 4 days with the pet sitter dose reduction. A bit of a surprise at the sudden pink numbers yesterday, wondering if it's possible Sian had a fur shot?? on 23/1 at pm shot???

Was thinking of going back to 1.75u, which was the dose he earned a reduction to back on 17/1, does that seem sensible, or should I be looking at going back to 2u seeing as we are teetering on the red today?? As always this bean is avaiable for testing and monitoring:) and is anxious to get him back into good numbers (this bean may have lost her patience pants whilst away on a trip;))

Gill
 
Welcome back Gill, I hope you had a good trip. Didn't you find some nice leather patience pants in Madrid?:p

I'd take him back to 1.75. He wasn't at that dose long enough to say it was the last good dose, but he had earned a reduction to there. And he was getting to low 100's on 1.5 before things went sideways. It does look a little like a fur shot was a possibility on the 23rd PM. Which is another reason for not going up to 2.0 right away.
 
Welcome back Gill:)

George was on the 1.75 dose for such a short period, it's hard to say what it was actually doing for him. I think I would increase following TR, by .25 at a time. It will only be 3 days until you can go to 2u, if you need to.
 
Welcome back Gill, I hope you had a good trip. Didn't you find some nice leather patience pants in Madrid?:p

LOL I searched high ad low in the January sales, but they were all out of patience pants:(

I thought the 1.75 was probably the way to go, just thought I would ask just in case I was missing something.

Thinking about the 300 today I did have another thought, he may have gotten into some contraband, Sian has other cats and she feeds them kibble, they get fed in the courtyard and he went for a walkabout yesterday in the sun, knowing George and his love for food, if there was any kibble about he would have sniffed it out.
 
I think I would increase following TR, by .25 at a time.
When we reduce a dose for a particular reason, such as a pet sitter, we just go back to the last good dose.We dont follow the part of TR for regular increases. It's just hard to say if 1.75 was the good dose for George. Naughty boy if it was contraband! But that would explain the pinks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top