1/26 Blaze amps 157 +5 87 +6.75 90 +10 103 PMPS 104 +1.5 133 +3.75 100 +4.75 135

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah and Blaze, Jan 26, 2020.

  1. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Happy Sunday , Sarah and Blaze :bighug:
     
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Looking good Blaze!!
    For you and your family, Sarah. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Very nice Blaze.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  5. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Happy Sunday Beth and Elmo!:bighug:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  6. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Sonia:bighug:
     
  7. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Should I continue to hold this dose? I’m not sure what to do at this point, do you keep going at this dose until he earns another reduction? Because he’s getting into the greens and even 50’s, so I know we wouldn’t increase, but do we continue with this dose until he gets below 50 again?
     
  8. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I’ve read that with TR, if you’re getting lower pre shot numbers and nadirs are under 90 for a week, you can attempt a reduction. I’m not saying we’re to that point or anything, I’m just unsure if I should hold this dose until he earns another reduction? Would you want to see green pre shot numbers and nadirs under 90 for a week when you attempt a reduction?
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You reduce after a week if the numbers are mostly in the green and overall in normal numbers. Blaze is seeing too much blue and that 157 is too high. However, with nadirs in the 50's, I would hold for a while and see if the overall range of numbers start to come down. This post on Earning Reductions is a good read.
     
    SnowKat and Sarah and Blaze like this.
  10. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Okay, I figured he was still having too much blue and not enough green yet but just wasn’t sure whether we continue to hold this dose with him seeing nadirs under 90. Thank you for explaining that Wendy, and I will read that post too.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  11. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Blaze looks awesome!! Still keeping you and DH in my thoughts. Hope everything is going ok. :bighug:
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  12. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thanks Amanda! We’re doing okay, tomorrow is my mother in law’s funeral so tomorrow will be hard:(
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  13. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    It will definitely be hard. Sudden loss is the hardest. I’ll be thinking of you and DH, I hope everything goes smoothly tomorrow and that you get to share warm fond memories with all of those who cared about your MIL the most :bighug:
     
  14. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Amanda:bighug::bighug:
     
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Know that you and your DH will be in my prayers especially tomorrow :bighug: Thinking of you all at this difficult time . :bighug:
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  16. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you so much Beth, we appreciate the prayers so so much:bighug:
     

Share This Page