Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-14-ming-pmps-128.224305/
Hello. Long time no post. I didn't post because Ming's just been in blues/yellows since my last post. Some wonky things happened along the way: my mom gave the wrong dose so we restarted the cycle count, and then I miscounted and increased early, and I failed to test again even though I knew it would be an active cycle last night...
And now we're here, this morning, where Ming puked because he was HUNGRY. But he was also too low (+11.5 = 47). So I had to starve him a bit more, in which he protested with more pukes. Finally, he rose up and I fed him. Gave a reduced dose because I need to take him to work for ~5 hours. He won't be so into eating at the vet/work so 3.5units is for safety.
Ming will be getting a check up today and he'll probably get blood work done since I want him to get a dental.
About IAA:
I spoke briefly to Sandy in a PM since she's the veteran who had an IAA kitty. She said, why not test for IAA? Wendy doesn't think it's worth it. Me? I don't know. If he's broken it then probably the percentage of insulin autoantibodies will be normal and it will just be a worthless test...
Could IAA build up again?
I'm going to double check the cost of it and also discuss it with his vets (even though I know none of them probably know what IAA is lol).
Hello. Long time no post. I didn't post because Ming's just been in blues/yellows since my last post. Some wonky things happened along the way: my mom gave the wrong dose so we restarted the cycle count, and then I miscounted and increased early, and I failed to test again even though I knew it would be an active cycle last night...
And now we're here, this morning, where Ming puked because he was HUNGRY. But he was also too low (+11.5 = 47). So I had to starve him a bit more, in which he protested with more pukes. Finally, he rose up and I fed him. Gave a reduced dose because I need to take him to work for ~5 hours. He won't be so into eating at the vet/work so 3.5units is for safety.
Ming will be getting a check up today and he'll probably get blood work done since I want him to get a dental.
About IAA:
I spoke briefly to Sandy in a PM since she's the veteran who had an IAA kitty. She said, why not test for IAA? Wendy doesn't think it's worth it. Me? I don't know. If he's broken it then probably the percentage of insulin autoantibodies will be normal and it will just be a worthless test...
Could IAA build up again?
I'm going to double check the cost of it and also discuss it with his vets (even though I know none of them probably know what IAA is lol).

I'll be testing an another 30 minutes just for info and safety's sake.