MJW
Member Since 2017
Previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-9-5l-2-435-3-417-5-458.190157/#post-2119009
Well, yesterday started over 600 too.
Well, yesterday started over 600 too.
Last edited:

Yes. Feeling a bit anxious. Maybe very anxious.Is today expected results day?
It is nerve wrecking waiting the results, is it not? Even though the diagnosis is in no way glamourous, at least once you get them you will have a clear direction in which to head. Knowing what you are dealing with makes it a ton better to focus on what needs to be done.Yes. Feeling a bit anxious. Maybe very anxious.



I am giving her R every cycle at +11. AM and PM. The thread titles get chopped off in the display, but you can see them on the spread sheet.Sorry I didn’t check in yesterday....obligations.
Taking her dose up to 10u tonight is a good idea.
Once we see if she gets any NDW, we should talk about using R a little more often if you are there to test her. You’ve been giving it once a day but if you are around to test, I’d be giving it each cycle as long as the numbers warrant it. Where in the cycle depends on what she’s doing. I know our comments before have likely made you a little gun shy about giving it twice a day but it is probably going to be necessary (unless 10u becomes the “magic dose”) but we just need to figure out the best times to give it.....provided you can test.
Paws crossed for the test results. I hope you get them back soon. It really helps to know what you might or might not be dealing with.
![]()
I apologize. I was looking at it on my tablet and the +11 wasn’t showing so I assumed the BG was the +11. For some reason, the top lines on Yum’s SS are not frozen so that it carries the “+” row down. I can fix that if you like...just send me a PM. It’s very helpful for you and us.I am giving her R every cycle at +11. AM and PM. The thread titles get chopped off in the display, but you can see them on the spread sheet.
My vet says no results yet.
I remember the feeling well.Yes. Feeling a bit anxious. Maybe very anxious.


Way to go Yum!!!Yum had a PINK PMPS!!! No R this evening.
Love you Yum! Praying for you!You had a very bumpy ride but with a good ending!!!
I know they sent it out and the vet will copy it to me as soon as she gets it. She does email.
Yum had a PINK PMPS!!! No R this evening. I increased her dose to 10uL.
Yes!!!! So amazing!!You had a very bumpy ride but with a good ending!!!
I know they sent it out and the vet will copy it to me as soon as she gets it. She does email.
Yum had a PINK PMPS!!! No R this evening. I increased her dose to 10uL.